Very good 7.4
Based on 1438 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1438 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Desmond from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
A very average hotel
Location is about all
I was given a room with small window directly seeing the train station platform, kinda of feel Castraphobic so i just for a room upgrade & paid another 6USD for a better facing & bigger room. Air con in room wasn't a built-in one and instead a portable one which is noisy throughout the night. Becos its 3star, shower wasn't fantastic.
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Ross from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Great location
Location, location and location
I've been staying at City Lodge Soi 9 for about 15 years, at least twice a year for a few days each visit. It's very clean, staff friendly and helpful, but the best thing is the location, right near Nana BTS station. There's no noise associated with the BTS, but front rooms can sometimes be affected by noise from the street activities after the street market has wound up for the night and the street bars open. The higher the floor, the less affected, and rear rooms are not affected at all. Bathrooms are a little tired, but overall the room is very comfortable, and one bad point is almost no English language TV!! Breakfast is by arrangement with a bar/club next door, but why would you bother when the street food vendors are out early, and good food and more particularly great coffee, can be had almost on the doorstep. But.....the best thing by far is the convenience of being right on the corner of Soi 9 and Sukhumvit Road, walk out to the street markets after 7.00 pm, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. I love it for that reason.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

S from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
SIMPLY GREAT
LOCATION, VALUE FOR THE MONEY & NEARNESS TO MANY INDIAN VAGETARIAN HOTELS + NICE NEARBY GARDEN
SIMPLY GREAT & NOTHING SHORT OF THAT. STAFF PERFORMANCE WAS EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD
Reviewed March 07, 2015

andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
nice hotel in great location
Location, price value for money
Great location and very clean room. I got a free upgrade to a superior room on arrival. Quiet in room despite being in a busy location. Staff friendly too. Good place to stay in Nana area.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Gustav from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
very basic hotel for its price in Bangkok
nothing
this hotel is rather uninviting, dull, basic, the stuff did not look very enthusiastic, room rather scruffy smelling of smoke. I would not stay at this hotel again or could recommend it to anyone for this price. There are many better places at this price range nearby. Sorry.
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Anthony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good enough
good location & staff
Straightforward hotel very close to BTS. Bathroom outlet onto hallway is a bit weird. breakfast in sports bar downstairs, don't really need the rock music pumping out. Choice of coffee or juice a bit mean.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Noor from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
overall okay except faulty water heater extra bed
location, cleanliness and value for money
It was okay except for the first day when the water heater was not functioning as they were not able to fix it at night. Should have checked the condition before letting guest in. In addition, the extra bed was not that comforting ie looks more like a hostel bed rather than a hotel.
Reviewed February 20, 2015

Andres from Spain
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
My love story with this hotel is over
Location
I had been staying in this hotel in several visits to Bangkok and I was happy with it. This last time I had a completely different experience. The rooms were a bit bad smelling and the worst was the bad state in which the window was. We were sleeping on the rooms that face Sukhumvit, and with a Window not closing properly it was a hell of noise. I asked for the Window to be repaired or given another room and they proposed me to change to a higher class room, not overlooking to Sukhumvit. I finally accepted the upgrade and found that the window in the higher class room was not closing well either. Also noisy but fortunately not so much as the former one. The former smiling reception staff was no longer there and the guy with whom I had to deal was anything but kind. Not normal for a Thai!
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
best location.
this hotel is good location, near bts station and easy going anywhere.
nice hotel.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Pankaj from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Short Stay - 1 day
Location, good value, staff
Good
Reviewed February 12, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: