Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3998 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Lawrence from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2012
Clean, streamline and efficent without frills
Quiet and out of the main hussle and bustle while close enough to the airport with Free shuttle
Early morning 1am arrival to a bustling Bangkok Airport. After the required immigration and baggage claim, met hotel representative at intended area. They called for the shuttle and we had enough time to change money at the numerous banks open and available, and then were whisked off to the the hotel on the free shuttle in an expedient manner. The van was older but maintained and in working condition. Hotel quiet, clean, efficient with no frills or photos on the wall. Bed was large and comfortable and perfect for an overnight refresher before departing for the Big bustling metropolis of Bangkok. Hotel also offered incredibly reasonable Thai massage for the $$$. Well worth it!
Reviewed August 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Guido from Netherlands
Family with older children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Rundown hotel in the middle of nowhere
Not far from airport
Old & rundown, drury, needs refurbishment, in the middle of nowhere, long trip to city centre, service not great.
Reviewed August 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leonid from Denmark
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2012
hotel ok but problems with pickup at the airport
cheap and clean
it was ok to stay one night in this typical 2-3 star hotel, but we had to wait over an hour to the transfer bus to arrive at the airport, every time we were told 10 minutes... it is stuck in traffic - it was well past midnight though, no traffic jams. the way back to the airport again, they had no transfer at the time we needed, hence we had to get a taxi. of course, no refund for the paid transfer.
Reviewed August 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Courtney from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great price for basic room
Clean, all the basics, helpful staff, great price
Very helpful staff and free shuttle to the airport! Also good breakfast!
Reviewed August 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Morris from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2012
IWe enjoyed this hotel.
Small but quaint.
We stayed one night on a stopover to Chiang Mai. We had made reservations for a Superior with Breakfast but they no longer had that room when we arrived. So they gave us a free upgrade to what appeared to be a Honeymoon Sweet on the seventh floor. My wife and I enjoyed that for our short stay. We left at 6:00 AM, the same time as the restaurant opened for breakfast and my wife did not want to ask for any food to take with us since they didn’t make what she felt was appropriate accommodations for us to eat something in our situation.
Reviewed August 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rachel from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Close to airport great service lovely room + breky
as above
This hotel is close to airport which was great for our stopover. We received great service and had a lovely room with a great big bed. The price was amazing and included brekky which was buffet style and quite nice.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Suzan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Neat Hotel Near The Airport
Clean, neat and firendly service
We found the Convenient Hotel perfect for our overnight stay in Bangkok. We were picked up from the airport and returned the next day with efficient service. Breakfast was good and the room was neat and tidy.
Reviewed August 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in June 2012
Excellent for airport departures and arrivals
Large room with swimming pool
I flew into Bangkok at 6am. I was pleased to find that this hotel offered day rooms as I was flying out of Bangkok that same evening. I checked in at 7am and checked out at 5pm. The room was comfortable and offered more than I needed for my 24flight recuperation slumber. Although I set two alarms, I didn't hear them. Thankfully, one of the staff members kindly knocked on my door! Lovely, truly convenient, hotel!
Reviewed August 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

rochelle from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Very near the airport
Few minutes away from the airport
Very far from the central district. Too much spending for taxi going to Siam
Reviewed August 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

JACQUELINE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great hotel but far from the city
I loved the air conditioned, clean bathroom
The staff are very accomodating to the point that they will really try to answer your queries even if they're busy attending to other calls. It is also very quiet environment and i would say it is a safe place as well. They make up the room everyday too. Feels relaxing to stay here.
Reviewed August 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: