Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3998 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Oraphan from Thailand
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
big room, close to the airport
Big room
The hotel is about 10-30 mins by car from the airport depending on the traffic. The room is clean and big so it is great for my packing. The shuttle bus service to the airport is great. The staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast is o.k. There is a hospital, just 10 mins drive from the hotel.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Gudrun from Austria
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Basic but clean hotel close to the airport
not far from airport
Hotel was basic but clean. Airport pickup was free and worked out well. Drive was about 20 minutes. Room not cozy but clean, bed was comfy and big. Balcony with view over suburbs. AC worked well. Room service food was ok. Not a great hotel, but good enough to crash for one night between two flights. Would stay there again.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Meidy from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2011
Great Transit Hotel, Clean and Spacious Room
have airport transfer, clean,room is big and very clean, great staff very helpful.
I stayed at Convenient for 1 night only as we arrived very late in the evening, The Hotel have airport transfer service even so late already, the staff were great and very helpful, the room is big and comfortable and clean, free wifi and big swimming pool. I really enjoyed my stay here. The best hotel for transit or when you need to be around airport area.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Susan from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2012
Convenient
R/t transfer
R/T transfer great, however only goes to airport at the top of the hour.spars decor in room, good for 1 night transition.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Gary from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location and good service
Close to airport, clean rooms, good food
We have stayed at the convenient grand hotel many times now and have never been disappointed. With the help of the hotel staff we have made all of our flights on time. They do a good job.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Judy from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in February 2012
Very convenient Hotel
Closeness to Airport
This hotel was one of the most pleasent hotels I have stayed at in Bangkok. Its location is everyting in terms of traveling in and out of the city. When you need a quick place to stay and want a place to recomend to your friends this is the place. If you want to give your hard earned money to someone who has a more expensive hotel go ahead but this hotel is clean and convenient.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Josep from Spain
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice and comfortable, close to the airport
10 min from the airport, but quiet and comfortable
Room was spacious, clean ,comfortable and quiet. Great after an intercontinental flight. 5 min. to the train station that brings you to the centre of Bangkok. The room rate includes round trip from/to the airport.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Dmitriy from Russia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great hotel!!
Non-smoking hotel, clean and spacious rooms, pool, elevator and free shuttle to airport
Very nice selection of features for the price. Nice, spacious rooms with free Wi-Fi. It has quite large balcony as well. Pull is very well taken care of. The entire hotel is non-smoking - this is just great!! It has an elevator which is not always the case with other hotels. Very friendly hotel stuff and although the location should be a bit closer to the airport - it's very quiet. We loved our stay at Convenient Grand Hotel!!
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Siew from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great due to location close to hotel
24 hour massage, lovely restaurant, free high speed wifi
Was a bit hard for the taxi driver to locate. Overall lovely ambience and hospitality.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Andrew from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Efficient and no-hassle Airport stopover
Clean, good breakfast, efficient transfer
We've done the Bangkok Airport-transfer gig a few times now and this was a good place to do it. Great value for money with an efficient transfer, clean hotel nice breakfast, friendly staff. Nothing was over-the-top remarkable though and there was what appeared to be a Chinese tour group that paid a bit too much attention to my wife and daughter swimming - though this was only for a while. Great for a night, not much in the walking vicinity though.
Reviewed July 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: