Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5009 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location, room, and amenities.
Scenery, proximity to beach, cleanliness
I didn't do any diving but it's still worth staying at Ban's. The room was nice and clean. Only complaint was the lack of a mosquito net. I got eaten alive. No complaints about service. The location is great - right on the beach and in the middle of plenty of restaurants and convenience stores.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

MAGGIE from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2012
cheap close to airport
Easy reach of airport, free airport transfers
Stayed here twice now, easy to get to for overnight transit situation .
Reviewed February 03, 2013

Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Convenient Resort,
Near airport
Not a place to stay longer than one night unless you love the sound of "leaving on a jet plane". Jets taking off every 15 minutes for 20 hrs a day. It is almost at the end of the runway. Only reason I stayed was I had a very early morning departure. They have shuttle service to and from airport, for a 150 BT fee.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Ian from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great Location for the Airport
Only 10 minutes from the Airport
this was about my 6th stay at the convenient resort and i am pleased to be able to say their standards have not dropped. the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the price excellent for an hotel so close to the airport. transfer to airport was punctual. restaurant service good and fast. for an overnight stop before flying early in the morning it is a lot more convenient than going into bangkok centre and having the worry of traffic delays to get back to the airport.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

THANIT from Thailand
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2013
great location near Suvannaphumi airport
Location
the Hotel location is very great just only 15-20 min from airport. The room is clean and staffs are very helpful. Con: no lift but bellboy can help you carrying luggages.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

JARED from United States
Family with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
convenient and cheap
close to the airport
Our stay was fine and we will be back. The airport transport is so helpful. They need a free, simple breakfast though. Of course charge for eggs, waffles and such. Only one complaint was that one of the staff seemed unhappy we came. Maybe because of kids or the need for 2 rooms, but everyone else was very friendly.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Very convenient to airport
Free round trip transfer from airport
Decent hotel with big rooms, a little jaded but at the price, you really cant argue. Easy pick up from and drop off at airport makes this the perfect choice for budget conscious passengers to stay at. Restaurant serves decent food at a reasonable price. Free wifi available in room, that actually works in room, not like a lot of places in Thailand.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Paul from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in January 2013
Very close to the airport, but not so nice
Cheap and close to the airport
No elevator in a five story hotel. Internet was good. Room was good sized. Cleanliness was ok, not great.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

jahangir from Pakistan
Family with young children
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good for rates
Nice rooms for the money
it is a nice hotel for the money i paid. good things are that the rooms are spacious and comfortable. bathrooms could be improved. it is near airport but far away from the city. not good if you have to visit city everyday. restaurant is ok.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Alan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Great location with big room
I like how the room was very spacious n clean
Clean. Big room. Rested up a night for an affordable price. I wish they had more English TV channels. Can't do much in this hotel except Eat in there restaurant (good food) and stay in your room because It's out there in an alley road. For one night stay its good. I would stay here again.the morning transportation was horrible. The squeezed 9 people in this tiny 4 seat mini van. Not so comfy ride to airport.
Reviewed January 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: