Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 631 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Peter from Sweden
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Great place
Really nice little hotel close to Patpong night market. If you can live with all the x-rated goings on of the Patpong area at night it's a great area, lots of streetfood and very good communications to most of the Bangkok area with both the MRT and BTS a short walk away. Taxis generally don't know the hotel but it's located right in between Le Meridien and The Tawana that are both well known.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Jason from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
no no no
I requested a non smoking room, was given a room that smelled like an ashtray. I went back & told them to swap my room, I was offered another room on the same smoking floor, of course I laughed at that suggestion. I was then told that smoking was allowed al through the hotel & they have no non smoking rooms in the hotel. I was then offered a 3rd room which I took as it did not smell as bad as the other. if I had not pre-paid the hotel, I would have cancelled the booking on the spot. Apaer from that the wifi in the room was useless, I complained about it 3 times, to no avail, Thew staff have a do not care attitude. never again would I stay here
Reviewed March 18, 2016

Mohammad from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Budget Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Affordable room
Nice hotel
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Benjamin from Israel
Solo travelers
Deluxe Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Excellent vaue for money comfortable and locataion
Great Location, Very comfortable bed, good price
This is the second time I come for the hotel after being there a few years ago, but this time for only one night. This is a small hotel, and looks a little old - Stains on the carpet in the corridor for example. I took a room with a king bed and bathtub. The bed itself is very comfortable, soft and cozy. Room has everything you need, and internet worked fine. Bathroom was good, it has a nice Bidet and the water were hot. I used the bathtub but only as a shower... Staff are very nice and want to help but did not perform very well when I checked in. The room I asked for was non smoking room, but I got a room that smelled like cigarettes. The bellboy that took me to the room brought air fresher spray, but I said I want to be moved to a different room. So he talked with the reception and I was moved to a different room. I asked him about internet - he said please wait and went down to the lobby to bring me a password.Seems that during the check in they forgot to mention this issue, usually in hotels they do it first thing... After the bellboy left the room, I remembered he also didn't show me hw to operate the safe (reset password, etc.) , but luckily I managed to figure it out myself. So they had good intentions, but see,s a bit unorganized.... Room itself is not big but not too small. It faces the street and it was a bit noisy until very late due to traffic, and in the morning when the garbage trucks came to take out the garbage. Breakfast was OK - they will prepare eggs for you according to the way you order it, and have also bread, vegetables, some Thai stuff, sausages, ham, etc. - the standard in many place. Overall, as a one night stay I was very satisfied with the value for what I paid for.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Michael from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Simply great
Location, staff and price
Each time we're in Bangkok we stay at this lovely little boutique hotel and are always remembered and warmly welcomed back by the lovely and super efficient staff. It feels like coming home. Rooms are lovely, well appointed and spotlessly clean.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

Nicholas from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Bathtub
Stayed 17 nights in October 2015
Great hotel
Very helpful staff always happy to help clean room
Every thing about the De arni is good very good staff.great stay in Bangkok.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Sung from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe Bathtub
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good location and friendly staffs
Location, staffs, comfort
Great!
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Rose from Philippines
Solo travelers
Budget Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great value for money
Location, accommodating staff, hotel cleanliness
I had a great time during my stay. I love the location, it's easy to find. Near Sala Daeng BTS station or Sam Yan MRT station. Just 1 minute walk from Patpong, beside Le Meridien Hotel. I would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Bruce from Japan
Business travelers
Budget Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Nice boutique hotel
price, service, location
Nice 3 star hotel with good service at check in and check out. Location is central to downtown and many shops, restaurants, and nightspots around. It is next to Patpong night market. Budget room is near the elevators so sometimes noisy. Room is small but clean and good for short stay for one.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Bruce from Japan
Business travelers
Budget Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good service hotel
Customer service, location, price
Easy check in with very nice staff. Location central to night market and also many restaurants and night spots near. BTS is a short walk. Booked a budget room which is small but very clean and good for 1 person. Would stay again.
Reviewed August 13, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: