2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2345 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2345 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

JANE from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Vintage Grandeur , perfect location
beautiful old hotel, convenient for the subway and sky train
I just returned from my trip to Bangkok, having enjoyed the old age slendour of the Dusit Thani. We stayed in a suite which was beautifully wood panelled, and they were happy to provide an extra bed for my teenage son. Sightseeing is easy from this location, as there are plenty of tuk tuk outside, and the conciege will negotiate a good price for you.there is the option of the subway or sky train too.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
In a class of its own
Truely a slice of heaven on Earth
once again this hotel surpasses all other with sheer indulgence and oppulance without even a hint of trying too hard. from the moment you enter this hotel the staff treat you as is you are a long lost friend in need of all the comforts that they have to offer. the stark contrast that the hustle and bustle of bankok life outside provides makes the serenity experience inside even more exquisite.
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Australia
Family with young children
Dusit Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great convenient location and large rooms.
Right in the heart of the shopping district and with the Sky Train out the front.
we really enjoyed our stay at the dusit thani. the room size was suberb and the location excellent. the hotel has many restaurants which we ate at every night. the japanese was especially delicious and very friendly staff. we would definately stay there again.
Reviewed February 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Teik from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Kingdom of Dusit Thani - World of Excellence
The staff are the most attentive I have every seen. They know what you want, what you need and what you would like to do even before you think about it. Wonderful and professional without being pretentious, like in some other American hotels chains.
i had a wonderful two night's stay, and was upgraded to the junior suite this time.unfortunately this time i came alone, but looking at the bright sight, i feel like the king of the world!
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Solo traveler
Dusit Club Room
Stayed one night in February 2013
Beautiful hotel with great service and food
Food, location, service, cleanliness
Wonderful experience. Was upgraded to a beautiful "Thai Heritage Suite" from executive suite. The area immediate surrounding the hotel is okay (safe, many restaurants, etc), with some interesting (but not family friendly) nightlife. However, both the MRT and SkyTrain are within easy walking distance, so,very easy to get to Chinatown, JJ market, riverfront, Sukhumvit shopping areas, etc. Also, the beautiful Lumpini Park is across the street. They have good restaurants and a really good bakery. The pool area and gym are very nice as well. Very peaceful and tranquil for being in a fairly busy area along a major road.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KEJNAPAHT from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good Service
Centre of Bangkok, adjacent to BTS, MRT
The hotel was good and up to standard. Our room was clean and full of necessary amentities. Staffs were great - service with smile. Food was also good especially for Pad Thai - so yummy !!
Reviewed February 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Markus from Austria
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Modern hotel with good location
Well maintained hotel, feeling well
the dusit thani is always a good place to stay short time or even for a longer period modern facility and big variety of things you need during a private stay or a business trip hotel room very convenient and also a quiet place location of the hotel gives you the chance to use underground and sky train, both is very near by, more or less in front of the hotel. also just a walk out is fine, opposite the hotel is a big park, and very good for exercise or just walking around there a recommendation for a good stay in the crowded city of bangkok, just a good recommendation
Reviewed February 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

brian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good service
food
restuarants in hotel really good, food fanstactic. location also very central. bedrooms good do with a good overhall decor a bit old
Reviewed January 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
As good as it gets
Location, Service, Appoitnments
dusit thani is among the best of the best in bangkok (where competition in this highest-star category includes such other laudible hotels as the oriental manderin and peninsula). the location is more central than others, and, despite its proximity to the chaotic magic of silom/patpong, the stay is always quiet, restful and opulent.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tilakasiri from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2013
great in every aspect, servuce with smiles
location,service and staff
We enjoyed our stay very much, though too short. The staff were friendly and courteous. The lady at the reception was outstanding,going out of her way to orientate us and also introduce us to the facilities and also enquiring about us at every convenient opportunity. I would recommend this Hotel to any one, looking for a pleasant comfortable stay.
Reviewed January 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: