Excellent 8.3
Based on 2818 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2818 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Ong from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
Strategic location to shopping.
Very good comfortable bed.
great hotel with good service. commensurate with its class. friends came over to visit and were impressed with the room. they said they will recommend to their overseas friends.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Alain from France
Business travelers
studio deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good location and value for money
direct access to bts, very good service and great swimming pool
big plus is the direct access to the bts station good value for money according to bkk standards, excellent breakfast with large variety of food. the swimming pool is particularly nice: large and well exposed to enjoy sun bathing. superior to many bkk upscale hotels.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

LUCY from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location for shopping & skytrain access
Attached to Emporium Mall & Skytrain station, lovely large room
i really enjoyed this studio apartment. the room was huge with all the amenities you'd expect in a 5 star hotel, plus a kitchen. the pool and fitness center were very nice, and the dressing rooms were very well equipped. i had a very late flight, so i checked out at 1 pm, then came back and showered in the fitness center. the staff were al very helpful, though the second day the lobby was unusable due to a ryan gosling film using the front desk as a set. it would have been nice if there had been a notice delivered to the room the night before, as i had planned to meet a friend in the lobby. there is a park on one side of the hotel, the emporium mall and sky train on the other, and tons of restaurants and shops in the immediate area. about 2 sois down (across the street to the left) there seemed to be a japanese expat soi with with japanese restaurants, supermarket, and hundred yen store (well, 60 bhat store full of japanese items!)
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Luke from Australia
Business travelers
studio deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great rooms. Great location
The rooms are huge
the hotel is very central to all night life, and is located alond side the prom pong skytrain stop which makes it very easy to get where ever you need to be throuthout the city.also the rooms have great facilicity, including a workstation and a fully equiped kitchen. futhermore the staff are very helpful.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Masahiro from Japan
Families with young children
Super Deluxe Studio
Stayed 5 nights in February 2012
Great Location
Concenient as it connects with department store
Hotel staff are very helpful and kind as we have small baby.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

Peter from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2012
Perhaps the most convenient hotel in Bangkok
Direct access to the Emporium mall and the Skytrain
Chatrium bought out the Emporium Suites a little while ago, and have renovated and revised the price structure, making it again a great option for a stay in Bangkok. If you have a family with you, it's best to take a one bedroom, and then you'll have the washer-dryer. The single (superior) rooms don't have this, and also charge for internet. The pool is excellent, as is the gym, and it's fun to know there's a mall full of folks shopping just below you as you do laps. Location on Soi24 Sukhumvit is the biggest draw, with the Asoke interchange (underground) just one station down, and with a variety of restaurants and shopping within easy walking (and without the lower Sukhumvit problems at night).
Reviewed March 01, 2012

Joanne from Ireland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
great location close to bts
Great Views, good breakfast
big, comfortable room. location was very close to bts sky train station making the city very accessible. breakfast was lovely and the pool was clean and relaxing.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

GORDON from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2012
awesome hotel
connected to emporium mall pure class
Many things i like about this hotel connected to mall easy access to sky train very clean ..fast wifi breakfast awesome room love it ..
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Ross from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great Hotel
Spacious room, well fitted out, and a stones trow from transport, shopping and nightlife.
The staff were polite and helpful. Internet overpriced but many hotels are here.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Eric from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
Great location, but have some complaints
Great location and nice room
the hotel is conveniently located near bts. the room is nice, but the bathroom is small and design is not good (have to "climb"into a bath tub to shower). i am very disappointed that the iron & hairdryer in the room are so bad. i think the iron costs about us$15, & my small travel hairdryer is much better than the hotel's. i even found a dead cockroach on the bathroom one morning. overall, this hotel is good for those that need to be close to bts station. but i personally feel that it is not worth the money i paid. the front desk staff that service me during my check-in was not too friendly. maybe i am an asian with a thai wife.
Reviewed February 15, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: