Very good 7.6
Based on 1552 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1552 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Seah from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Need to improve in housekeeping
nice, friendly staffs, provide facilities like gym
Very nice staffs at the front desk. My 5 nights of stay was average, housekeeping was badly done. First they don't change the blanket, secondly they threw the room slipper away without replacing one. Furniture in the room was old and there's stain on the sofa in the room and the bed was really hard which I couldn't really sleep well. Overall beside cleanness, I really appreciate their friendly service to serve with a smile always. But somehow I feel that I got scam on my way to airport. Due to the peak hour, bellboy offer me a cab at 500baht inclusive of toll at highway. But when I was in the cab, the cab driver said they told him it wasn't inclusive and asked for another 70baht. I even called the hotel to clarify, the bellboy told me to pay the driver 430baht. But the driver insisted at 500baht. Was this what they planned or? I'm so disappointed, anw it's not my first time to Bkk but first time trying furama xclusive.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Calvin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
Cheapest room in location
cheap, good location
More like a 3 star hotel as it is really old and not maintained well. small decent gym and small sized pool not meant for swimming. Staff performed well offering welcome drinks and quick check in. For the price, it is acceptable and if staying for 1 or 2 nights its ok. Very near Bumrungrad hospital and have decent thai style street restaurant at main road which is 5 to 10 min walk out. Should do some upgrading though, TV was still at Cathode ray TV! ancient!
Reviewed January 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Calvin from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
cheapest room in the area
Cheap, location is good
More like a 3 star hotel as it is really old and not maintained well. small decent gym and small sized pool not meant for swimming. Staff performed well offering welcome drinks and quick check in. For the price, it is acceptable and if staying for 1 or 2 nights its ok. Very near Bumrungrad hospital and have decent thai style street restaurant at main road which is 5 to 10 min walk out. Should do some upgrading though, TV was still at Cathode ray TV! ancient!
Reviewed January 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jurgen from Belgium
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2014
not a bad hotel
near the hospital
not a bad hotel easy if u must visit the hospital, its opposite the street its a basic hotel with clean rooms and good service
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alec from Switzerland
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Not even so so for the money and not a four star
It was ok but overpriced and it is not a four star hotel. The room has not been kept up the towel are clean but old.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Oyvind from Norway
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Very bad experience.
The close location to Bumrungrad Hospital/The close location to Bumrungrad Hospital/The close location to Bumrungrad Hospital.
The only good thing about the hotel was the close location to Bumrungrad Hospital.We will never stay there again.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

zaidani from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
value for money
1) toilet has a spray which i can hardly find in other hotel 2) all rooms has a praying direction 3) at the front desk of hotel has a praying times for muslim
Excellent... its a hotel that cater to muslim.
Reviewed January 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alec from Switzerland
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
No way a 4 star hotel...
it was ok
Ok
Reviewed January 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohammed from India
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Value for Money, Not a 4 star
I like the location of the Hotel, close to shopping and restaurants
It was basic, i believe its a good value for money hotel. Dont expect any luxury. The furniture and interiors are quite old and i feel the hotel needs a renovation asap.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ZHOU from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
location
location, price, breakfast
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: