Excellent 8.1
Based on 2808 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2808 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

brian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good location
Pool on 4th floor a buzz,looks great at night.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

Tony from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Modern, clean and efficient staff
My critics: Fitness room poorly maintained, broken machines; restaurant selection deserves more creativity.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Christine from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good boutique hotel, very clean
Reception man staff when we booked in was excellent. Tuc Tuc to/from the hotel is good but young driver needs to drive responsibly, currently he drives very badly. Breakfast ok, we arrived at 10am but some pots were empty, someone needs to keep an eye on the pots. Would stay here again, room is good and quiet.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Shu from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Disappointment
At first stayed at floor 9, aircon wasn't working well. Day 2, no hot water and then no water at all. After getting the Technicians to check thrice, they claimed that it was done. Upon trying, it came out very dirty yellowish water! Insisted on changing room, the receptionist wasn't being friendly. The rooms are dusty. I wouldn't be going back again. Wifi connection was poor and no connection during rain days. Website stated there is in-house massage but upon checking, there isn't.
Reviewed August 11, 2016

peter from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Best small hotel in the area
I've tried a few other places around Sukhumvit but always come back here for the staff and the value. Very nice pool, the breakfast is not the fanciest in town, but is better than most and more than adequate and is always a great value when purchased in advance with the room. The long-ish walk to the train might be bit much for some, but the free tuk-tuk is right there, and the quiet, yet fairly lively neighborhood is full of shops and restaurants.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Wilada from United States
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great location,but traffic outside the hotel was bad
Only problem is the shower, every time you shower the water leak to the floor.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Raad from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Not a great hotel
The room does not match the pictures posted. The breakfast is pretty boring. Serves the same menu everyday. We stayed for 7 days and practically ate the same things every morning. Very far from the BTS. It does have a tuk tuk service but its still a 5-7 minutes walk from the point where they drop you off. There are better hotels at the same value in bangkok. Would not repeat my stay here.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Graham from Australia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Children Allowed to run riot in Restaurant at Breakfast
I stay in the Golden Tulip between 12 to 14 times a year. I stay there because I like the location and the rooms, and wish to continue staying there. However in the past 12 months eating breakfast at the hotel has become intolerable. I think it could be said that most travelers, that is those who have stayed in the Golden Tulip in the past, enjoy a civilized comfortable and peaceful breakfast at the start of the day. Deserving of what I believe used to be a 4 star hotel. What has happened is that children are allowed to run riot in the room, even to the point of having one child urinating on the floor. Obviously the parents are oblivious to their children's behavior, or the inconvenience being caused to other clients. My complaint is that there is no hotel management in the room of sufficient maturity to confront and correct this situation. I have no problem with the hotel staff as a whole, reception staff and restaurant staff are very good, and cleaning staff do a good job. However if it stays that way that I can not enjoy the restaurant I will take my custom somewhere else.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Edwin from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Fantastic stay
It was my second visit Bangkok and stay in the same hotel.. No why, bcos this hotel is worth for my return.
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Wai from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good impression
Location is far away from BTS. It's not good for after shopping who need walk a long distance to hotel. The room was good and clean, staffs are helpful for everything you needed. That's good experience in this trip.
Reviewed August 01, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: