Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 943 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Namthip from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
Near China Town. Super convenient!
Location, Staff Performance, Transportation
The first reason I choose to stay this hotel was because of its location. It's very near to China Town and Sampeng which I could easily walk about 10 minutes to get there. Everytime I have to go Sampeng market, Grand China Hotel is the only choice I made. Staff were nice, helpful and full of service-minded. From the topmost room, you can see the paronama view of Bangkok. Actually the hotel is a bit old but clean. I like this place afterall.
Reviewed August 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
High-quality room in Chinatown
Clean, good appointments, good location in Chinatown
We stay here often (wife Chinese, me Canadian). Right in Chinatown, so lots of food and Chinese language newspapers for her. 15-minute walk to HuaLamPhong railway station and metro.(But the walk is a bit challenging, due to the heat and sun and humidity and crowded sidewalks and traffic; walk only if you are up to the challenge!) 5-minute walk to a riverboat station. Hotel always seems to have space available, at a good price. Taxi and tuk-tuk people often have a hard time understanding the name and location; get a printout of the name and location before you intend to arrive.
Reviewed August 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LAI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2014
great hotel,clean and new renovated
polite staff,clean room great location
Reviewed August 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yeo from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice Hotel
Nice room, location and good view
Nicely renovated room on the high floor with beautiful view of the river and city. Lots of food vendors just outside hotel. Good shopping area with whole sale market. Near to many temples and flower market. Good fitness room with sauna. Swimming pool is small, need to upgrade. Downside is not near to town and heavy traffic. Will stay here again.
Reviewed August 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great Location
Location, Value for Money, newly renovated
I am a repeat customer. Upgrading recently completed. Looks great. Located in Chinatown means wide variety of good food within steps!
Reviewed August 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zie from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Comfortable Stay
Spacious rooms, Good Location, Friendly Staff
Booked a 3 night stay in a family suite at the Grand China Hotel.Check-in was fast and the room was spacious, with a king size bed at 1 side of the room and 2 single beds on the other side of the room. Location of hotel was perfect as it was near the wholesale market. Finding food at night was no problem at all. Had a great stay and will definitely be back.
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Magnus from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great location in China town
Location, location, location
Minus-Expensive WiFi and a builing site in Sep- 13
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

POH from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Value hotel
Value , Location and Food
Relax and enjoy
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

POH from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
4 Star Hotel
Clean, Location and Value
Very good and relax
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

POH from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good place
Location , clean and food
very good
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: