Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 944 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Goh from Singapore
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Not worth it
good driver
Hotel room old and not clean countershaft are not so helpful
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Phoebe from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
reliable as always
I always stay here. Location works for me. Easy access to what i like.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Melvin from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Had a very nice stay
Staff, rooms and location to China Town
I had a great stay at Grand China HOtel. Would recomment it to anyone.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Gregg from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Dated room. Overpriced but did the job
View from room
did the job as a base for exploring bangkok
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Pamela from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
2 day stay prior to departure - good for shopping
View of city - shopping area- good reception area
Hotel rooms dated and in desperate need of repair / updating.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Vince from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice but in heavy construction outside.
Near train station
Great location but I would not recommend eating their restaurant on 10th floor
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Darren from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great to be back - fond memories of the hotel
Location
Stayed here the first time i travelled to Thailand , so i have fond memories of the Grand China. Although it is now a bit frayed around the edges you can not fault it for it's location to all the sights - and Chinatown is a great place to stay
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Kevin from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
The best in China Town
Wellness & fitness
In a few weeks it's the second time I stay here in this hotel, always a great service.. but the fitness staff is still a weak point, although the fitness itself is great. For my room I pay the same price like before, but it was only 1/2 of size of what I got the first time.. very small and much older. I don't know about the hotel policy, but it looks the longer you stay, the better your room (I will take this in mind for the next time). It's forbidden to smoke, but I see a lot of cigarettes on the carpet in the hall and in the elevators !!
Reviewed March 07, 2013

GHEE from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice hotel with great service
Helpful staffs
I do have a great treatment from the hotel staffs and they can speak fairly acceptable english, so that it is no problem to get what i wish to have such as the information for tourist spots and transportation. Near to china town which i can purchase much souveniors. Overall, i have a pleasant stay and will consider to come back.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Ryan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
decent hotel, rooms not as smart as expected
decent lobby
No wifi in my room, ,small pool ,ants in room like most hotels in Thailand, nice rotating restaurant on top, with decent food
Reviewed March 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: