2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7990 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7990 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Nur from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
4-star hotel but bad customer service
The hotel was a very strategic location, which is near Platinum mall and pratunam market. Have halal menu for muslims like us. The room is quite satisfaying and comfy
I would say it is a 4-star hotel. I love they have halal food corner for breakfast and also halal menu for food room service. It was best location near Pratunam market and Platinum mall. Bad service though from the ladies at the counter. Attitude needs to be improved. E.g they only treat nicely at my husband, but to me and my sister, bad attitude (no smiling, no greetings, rude reply). Hotel Spa massage there doesn't have a man staff to massage my husband. It would be lovely to still have a man staff there for males. Room is quite big and comfortable (3 adults & 1 infant). I choose the room which have a big bed, with extra bed, tv room and kitchen. Hot water for shower sometimes very difficult to come up/took a bit long time.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Poor maintenance of the hotel.
Location.
Not very pleasant. I will not stay in Grand Diamond anymore. Poor maintenance. Give me a room no view as facing buildings, no heater as spoilt. Need to bath in cold water for 2 nights. Lights spoilt in room n so dark in the room. Bed only got 1 light n standing lamp faulty n bedside lamp also shaky.No extra pillows as only 1 pillow given as I need to call Housekeeping. Coffeehouse no people to lead u as I must find my own table after I gave my breakfast voucher. What type of service is this? Call someone to report the heater n again no hot water. So on 3rd day request to change room.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ha from Singapore
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Location
Location only............................
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ting from Singapore
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good
Large room, location, breakfast
Enjoyed the stay. Room had good amenities and was very spacious. Stone's throw from Platinum mall but do note that it is a distance from the rail - a tad inconvenient if you are carrying large luggages.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

TEO from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Excellent stay
The hotel was convenient to shops, the rooms are clean and good condition and the staff are friendly!
I am very happy with my stay in this hotel and I recommend the others to book this hotel too. If you want to go shopping, this hotel is very convenient to shops.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

chuan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two-Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good
Location , comfort ,
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Honest Reporting
The Chinese Restaurant serves very good chinese. Staff at the Restaurant is verfy attentive and helpful.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

GOH from Singapore
Family with older children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Big & Comfortable
room , location, Staff
Reviewed December 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice Hotel
1. Location 2. Food 3. Staff Performance
My family had a restful time in our 2 bedroom suite. Although the TV and 1 power outlet did not work for a while it was finally fixed. Overall we enjoyed out time there
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

juliono from Indonesia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in December 2015
superb hotel
location, staff , hospitality
excellent
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: