2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7999 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Chong from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good shopping Location
1. Good Location. 2. Good Value 3. value for money
Time for Check in and check out were fast. Aircon, King Size Bed, TV programs, water heater were acceptable. Except typical Magnetic Key Card given the same common problem - Access to Room memory gone. Need to re-program.
Reviewed March 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sally from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Only plus point is location
Close to shopping areas & food
We stayed in room 2111 and it was not "clean". The room was not properly cleaned up daily too. Rooms are very old and shabbily maintained. TV channels are very boring. The kitchen area is really useless as there is no electricity supply and no cutlery or utensils to do anything. Its a waste of space. Breakfast buffet staff (the pregnant one) was very unfriendly. She did not know how to greet and smile. She is good at giving stares and speaking in a very rude tone. Stayed here more than 5x but likely this will be my last time until the Hotel renovates.
Reviewed March 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chew from Malaysia
Couple
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
The hotel very bad.. Cannot be 4 star.
Actually I'm don't know this hotel is I'm looking agoda website picture looking is nice, but when I'm going reach there the hotel room is older and troubles.
Reviewed March 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Koo from Singapore
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
3 Star Hotel
Good location and breakfast is ok.
Aircon needs servicing compressor very noisy / ducting leaking.
Reviewed March 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Esther from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
4 star hotel that look and feel like a 3 star hote
location, spacious and good hotel view
Average. shower head came off while showering. Furnitures are very old.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kah from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
budget stay
location
the room are surely too old and run down,furniture have scratches,cabinet doors cant close properly...even the shower curtains and wall tiles has got mold!
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eileen from Singapore
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Nice place and location
Cleanliness, friendly staffs and accessible location
Located near platinum shopping mall like 5 mins away from hotel. Staffs are helpful. Aircon is cooling especially when came back from hot weather. Definitely will come back to stay in this hotel if come back to BKK.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hesty from Indonesia
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great Location for Shopping, Big Rooms, Nice Food
Great Location for Shopping, Big Rooms, Nice Food
This is my first stay in this hotel, recommended for those going for shopping. I chose this hotel due to its location which is just next to Platinum mall, walking distance to central world (if you can't walk that far, you can choose to take tuk-tuk cost approx 100 Bath), also can take tuk-tuk to MBK which is just near-by. Concierge staff is very helpful to get me taxis when I am travelling to a further location and even to airport. Main problem is the traffic jam during peak hours, but if you are not going anywhere far, this is not real problem for you. During night time, there will be plenty of stalls selling foods and goodies just below the hotel. Rooms are big with living rooms. Breakfasts are nice but it is similar daily (need some varieties on different days). This hotel is near to BTS station (i took this on peak hours, about 15 min walk). Overall, this hotel is good for shopping although it is rather old building.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHONG from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great location and value for money
1) Great breakfast 2) Spacious room 3) Good location
We stay for 4 nights at Grand Diamond. Overall the stay was pleasant, the location is very good, this year i had been staying on this hotel for 2nd times. I will be back again, is a good value for money, services and friendly staffs.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

VOON from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Strategic location
Close to Platinum mall & local food stalls, breakfast variety
The room was very very spacious for 3 person. However, the hotel need a thorough refurbishment as it looks very old and run down. The shower in one of the bathroom was not working properly but the worse part is probably the long waiting time for lifts.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: