2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7999 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

SOO from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Comfortable
Convenient, 30 minutes from either airport.
Comfortable, home away from home. Centrally located and close to pratunam market
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Teck from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good location, Great shopping & comfortable room
Convenience, Shopping & a lot eateries
It was fast check-in when we reached the hotel around 12.30 pm perhaps, cleaned rooms are available. My wife and I enjoyed our shopping at near-by shopping malls where we bought what we want and at expected prices. We have very good experience of stay in this hotel and would certainly book this hotel if we were to visit Bangkok again.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Ling from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Location is good.
Location good, staff are friendly
Location is good. Room is spacious and clean. But bed is not very comfy. Hot water shower gets quite long to heat up during bathing
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Don from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Prefect location for shopping trip
Location location location
Staff is friendly. Gave early check in. Room old but cosy. Had issues with wifi which was solved asap
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Heru from Indonesia
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
nice city with a lot of shopping area
centrally located, near to shopping area
that was an amazing experience
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Svenn from Norway
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
A great stay in Bangkok
Beakfast, pool, location
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel is always a nice experience. Bear in mind this is not a new hotel, it was probably built in the 80s and a bit worn out. During the last 2 years I have not stayed at the hotel because the prices had risen to very high levels. This is not a 5-star or a 4-star hotel and definitely not worth prices close to 4000 baht. During the unrest in Bangkok the prices have dropped to more resonable levels, about 2000 baht and we have returned to visit the hotel. This used to be a 2000-baht hotel for many years, then suddenly 2 years ago they doubled the prices. Anyway a pleasant stay.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hui from Singapore
Couple
2 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good location
This hotel is located next to platinum shopping centre hence is very good location and also easy access to pratunam area. Breakfast spread is good. Only thing the room seems to need upgrading.
My stay there considered quite satisfied except the room furnishing is quite old, a upgrade will be good.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Theresa from Sweden
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
I have laways love this hotel
location, staff, big room
As usual, it is great. I have stayed there for as many as 8 times
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Lim from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
good, convenient and friendly staff
good, convenient and friendly staff
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Boon from Singapore
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good location and value for money
Easily accessible and near to major shopping malls
This was my 2nd stay in Grand Diamond Suites. The previous stay was pretty good and that's why I chose this hotel again. However, this stay was not as good as previous. The aircon was pretty noisy and the extra bed given caused itchiness to my friend. I had to request them to change the bed the very next day. Overall, this hotel is value for money, just that they need to improve on the maintenance of their hotel rooms.
Reviewed April 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: