2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7999 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7999 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Jia from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice and Cozy stay
Large room, comfortable and convenient.
Everything is good if you are easy going. the free Wifi is slow and difficult to connect despite given the password. using prepaid sim card internet access is so much faster. The place is quite old but still acceptable to me.
Reviewed October 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Soh from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Big and spacious room, good location
Clean, spacious, centrally located
The hotel room was spacious and very big. For the price we paid, quality of room far exceeded our expectations. Room is clean and we booked the deluxe suite and it came with two TVs. Located just beside Platinum mall so it is very convenient you can just walk over to shop and come back to the hotel to put down the shopping bags. Opposite the hotel is pratunam market so you can walk over to get supper at night. However, our check-out timing was 12pm and the staff said they were going to do some works so there would be no electricity from 10-1130 am. We went to complain and they only extended for half an hour. Although we don't know why, in the end they did not cut off electricity. Easy to get cab in front of hotel too. Internet wifi is very fast and water temperature for bathing is easily adjustable to your own comfort.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Goh from Singapore
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Neat & Tidy + Polite Staff
Staff, Location & Cleanliness
Overall a 4/5 rate for the hotel (1 bedroom suite) Staff is polite and attentive to your requests and queries Rooms are clean and big Plenty of TV channels Gym reasonably okay Near to shopping malls and wholesalers shops Easy access to massage and f&b Free Wifi (strong signal)
Reviewed October 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Singapore
Group
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comfortable and Clean
Location, friendly staff and Large room
It is good and the room is big as it is a suite. There is a small kitchen if you want to cook something. The only thing is that it does not allow late check out.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from United States
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Centrally Located in the Heart of Pratunam
Bed was comfy, best buffet in town, shopping everywhere.
I had a nice stay this time at GD. Problem is... you can have a great experience, or a bad experience here. No consistency. I have stayed here dozens of times.... it's really quite hit or miss. I really do like the hotel... just needs updating and a few of the staff are not so friendly or helpful. Pool is awesome. Buffet is awesome. Location is awesome. I will stay there again...just hope they make a few changes and hire some top notch staff.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Foo from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Alright
Large Room
Hotel should consider having some of the furniture's/equipment changed.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

untari from Indonesia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Hotel with strategic location
Location,breakfast, room with kitchen
overall hotel is good, kids were happy. room with kitchen inside, good for guess with young children or baby. Near with halal food area & masjid. easy acces to many shopping center, start from no branded until very Luxury brand, can walk only take 10 - 15 min. easy access to BTS.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sarah from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Location close to shops, big rooms and quiet
I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel and found it comfortable and quiet. I was too busy to use pool or gymn so can't comment on that and there was a vegetarian festival going on outside so plenty of opportunity for good street food so didn't use room service although the prices looked pretty reasonable. I would be happy to here again .
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pik from Singapore
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great location but average room
close to shopping malls, food and staffs are friendly
The hotel was fine, bed was comfortable, nothing to complain about since we just need a place to sleep. Great location, link bridge to platinum shopping mall and overhead bridge to more shopping and food.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jie from China
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice stay, great location
Friendly staff, great location, family friendly
Reviewed October 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: