2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7994 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7994 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Raymond from Singapore
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Accomodating staff
Staff accomodated our late checkin due to night flight. It has a sheltered walkway to platinum mall. The breakfast spread is sufficient
Nice friendly staff and big lobby to cater for busy checkout timings
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymond from Singapore
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Rooms with Balcony
Its proximity to food and having a supermart below the hotel. Friendly staff
Like my past experience its pleasant and will return on subsequent trip to bangkok
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nora from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015
"Deteriorated" Quality & Service.
Only Location
This was 2nd time staying at the hotel. Totally disappointed. My 1st stay here, I knew if I ever came back to Bangkok, I would come back to this hotel. I regret that now. Rooms dirty. Lots of rubbish!..rubbish!..like empty bottles, plastic wrappers & dust under sofa. Everyday I had to call housekeeping because they would always forget something, either give towels, shampoo or water. Once they even left their cleaning bucket right there on the table! Our second day, the housekeeping found a pearl necklace and placed on the table. The necklace didnt belong to us. Goes to show they dont really clean the rooms properly, when only after our 2nd day they find a necklace belonging to a previous guest. They also failed to mention in their website, neither when checking in nor even when entering our room, that the cooker in the kitchenette doesnt work. I was furious because that was another reason I chose the hotel, for the kitchenette. Apparently they disconnected all cookers in the rooms. It is also dangerous for them not telling guest about that. Because when i switched on the extractor, I heard a loud popping sound, something inside dropped! It was when I called the reception to tell them that there may be something wrong with the cooker & extractor, did they say.."Oh sorry the kitchen cannot use.." There wasnt even a sign to warn guests! I guess safety and cleanliness is not a priority for them. The only good thing I can say about the hotel is its location and commend the Bell Boys, the ladies and cooks at breakfast, the only helpfull and smiling faces you can see.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from Singapore
Groups
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
good location
location. staff friendliness. clean
pleasant stay with staff willing to accomodate your requests readily
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

RICKEY from Singapore
Business travelers
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
NIL
NIL
NIL
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Desmond from United Kingdom
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in August 2015
Grand Diamond
Location, helpful & friendly staff, facilities
Only stayed here for 1 night while passing through Bangkok with family. Convenient location for shopping. Another hotel thats looking tired and used. Rooms were clean but many sockets etc not working. Didn't use the restaurant for breakfast so can't comment on that. Rooms small though 'compact' - I guess these were once used or intended for use as apartments.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Terry from Canada
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great Family Suites!
Location, Renovated Family Suites, Breakfast Buffet
All around it was a very good stay. Can happily recommend the family suites in this hotel.
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Fang from Singapore
Groups
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Good locatio
Location!
Location was perfect for shopping. Beside platinum mall and opposite pratunam morning market. Room smells musky, probably because t is old. Overall, good stay for its location!
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Review
Good Service, Good Staff Performance & Clean
Reviewed August 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
room
Good location
Is a worst night
Reviewed August 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: