Very good 7.2
Based on 5329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5328 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Dave from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
This hotel needs serious improvement
Location and Breakfast
I have stayed here nearly every year for the past 10 years or so. It is a very busy stop over apart / hotel, but is now getting very dated and needs some investment and a bit more attention to the room cleanliness. The rooms are very dated and looking very tired and dirty. Same applies for the pool areas, which need some serious TLC. As others have said, busy to the point of no seating for breakfast, 3 days of the 6 we stayed. Great location, but I spent some time finding better hotels in the area which are more competitive on price. A shame as I loved staying here, but its time for a change. Stayed in a Deluxe Suite in Tower 2.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Room was spacious and the staff was friendly
1) Room was comfortable 2) Friendliness of the hotel Staff 3) Staff provide the Greet, Smile and Thank service charter
During my stay in the Grand President Hotel, I found the room was comfortable in every way. I was impressed by all of the staff within the hotel. Even though the shampoo and shower foam in the bathroom wasn't great the overall standard of the hotel and the exceptional service from the staff was second to none, I will certainly staying here again!!!
Reviewed March 30, 2016

James from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good all round
Staff very friendly and efficient; swimming pool and gym excellent; breakfast a bit disappointing, given other favourable reviews - breakfast room overcrowded and food one morning a bit cold (apart from the on-the-spot omlette, which was always excellent); room very clean and tidy, though the shower was a bit antiquated -not very suitable for people with slight disability
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Soi 11 Hotel
Good location and staff
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Marko from Slovenia
Solo traveler
Standard room (Opal Studio)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
dobra lokacija, odlicen zajtrk
prijazno osebje in dobra lokacija
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Lisa from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Good location, Avoid the basic room
Our room was very nice. We originally booked a basic room, but the tower 3 is very dated and we moved into tower 2. From there, everything was good. Great access to the train, local food, pubs, shopping all within a few minutes walk. The staff were helpful and gave us good direction to the sights we wanted to see.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

peter from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Value for money in Sukhamvit Soi 11
We found our that we got a big discount when we booked with Agoda. The hotel is dated and our room furnishings are very old with scratches all over. The bath room utilities such as bath tub or toilet is old and with some dark moldings. However, the room is very big and the price is low. It is really value for money.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Ashley from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Not worth it
taxis are accessible
Horrible. Bad room and cleanliness, staff gave us a poor cab fare. Scammed on our money. Shouldn't stay here
Reviewed March 25, 2016

Md. from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Good.
The staying at Grand President was good unless one found one failure during check out. We asked someone to pick up lugage from room to lobby. But no response in time.
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Sharon from Australia
Couple
Standard room (Opal Studio)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Disappointing
This was our 2nd stay @ this hotel.....the 1st being 4 years ago which we loved & had a great time......I don't think there has been any maintenance do on the rooms in that time.....yes we did book the cheapest room @ the hotel but value for money I think we could have gotten a better room for our money @ another hotel......check in seem to take forever but they did let us check in early, so thank you.....we stayed in Tower 3 as we had before....the room was in need of a lot of love.....there are some real simple things that would make it a good room for not much cost........our air con was just keeping the room @ a temp that was acceptable even after dropping the temp back to 20 it never got cooler than 26......in the bathroom the toilet seat was all stained & peeling, not attractive......breakfast was just ok nothing special & no bacon.....1st day we used the pool in tower 3 it was good but not enough umbrellas to go around & no wifi.....the other 2 days we used the pool in tower 1 a smaller pool but more shade & wifi but both days we had to chase up towels to use......will we go back probably not until we know it has had a refurb
Reviewed March 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: