Very good 7.2
Based on 5326 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5326 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Narayan from India
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
disaster
only location
very bad experience...the staffs were rude and especially the reception staffs..Never I go back to this hotel
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Carlos from Colombia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good facilities but staff in not very willing help
Location, facilities and street movement
Good
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Boon from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Nice place to stay
Food, location and value for money.
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Brahim from France
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
too noisy and staff unavailable
location
Ok nothing more
Reviewed May 12, 2015

Mirza from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Dishearted
Location and Bangladeshi chanel
This is time I found that the service is more detoriated the. Last time. Telephone operator, house keeping and bell desk staffs were so unefficiant I can not just believe.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

Mirza from Bangladesh
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Bad
Location and Bangladeshi Chanel
Not good. House keeping staffs were unefficiant. No good responce from telephone operator.
Reviewed May 09, 2015

sergio from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
I was located in tower 3 and I did not expect it
Location , clean , and rooms were ok
Everything ok I asked to check out at 2 pm when I arrived the staff said ok the day I checked out the gave me some problems . Then I asked to stay 2 more hours they asked for 1.500 baht a bit expensive for only 2 hours I think
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Mohammed from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Booking Not Honored
The Hotel claimed that they had no booking from Agoda and did not honor the confirmation that we had. This was very embarrassing and inconvenient. Don't know if this is the hotel's fault or Agoda's - but I suffered!
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Teresa from New Zealand
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Not awful but not fantastic either
Location, location, location
What I'm about to state may sound like first world problems, but there is a degree of false advertising for this hotel & consumers should be aware of these issues before booking. I have stayed in better hotels such as Ramada Sukhumvit where we paid less & had a more enjoyable stay than Grand Presidential. But, Soi 11 is a more convenient location & would stay here again but with a list of things to check before booking. Showers need to work i.e taps need to not fall off when in use so the water comes out of shower head. Ended up having to have a bath several times, not my preference. The shower was cold the first time I used it, on top of it not working, so it was a cold bath. The aircon was freezing even though it was on low, which made me even colder. I had to go outside to warm up. The free wifi was not working. When politely asking for assistance the staff were either annoyed/rude or happy to help. Like a yo-yo effect - up & down. At breakfast there wasn't enough seating for everyone, except outside where the smokers hang & being a non smoker I don't enjoy cigarette with my food. The tables were quite often not cleared & on one occasion when I politely asked a staff member to wipe one down for me which was decorated with sugar, milk & other unidentifiable foods, he gave me a loathing look & made a half assed effort to wipe it with a rag hanging out his back pocket. He walked back to his friends who were all staring, said something in their language & they all broke out in laughter. I was glad they were happy in their jobs, it's important to have job satisfaction & to radiate that on to your customers. The photos online were taken a long time ago as it looks different now. Other than these things, some staff were very hospitable, particularly the concierge area, the location is close to what we needed & we are still alive & happy.
Reviewed May 08, 2015

Yicheng from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Room condition not so good
The room seems a bit old, the pillow smells bad, like have not been washed. Not good staying.
Reviewed May 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: