Very good 7.2
Based on 5328 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5328 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Adel from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Just acceptable
The location was good. Dinning staff friendly.
In general average.
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Kenneth from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
O
Poor
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Guillaume from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Great location, nice pool
location, pool, service
The rooms have been renovated in the last two years in Tower 3 and that makes a difference. The swimming pool is really nice. The rooms are good but not exceptional. The hotel is ver well located on Sukhumvit Soi 11, in the heart of Bangkok nightlife. Also very close to Nana BTS station so ideal for shopping and sightseeing.
Reviewed April 24, 2015

Christine from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Near my conference venue.
Near conference area and easy to get food
Average is ok. Back this hotel is locate at back lane.
Reviewed April 23, 2015

mathew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Very very disappointed.
I travel a lot and use agoda most times for the booking. I don't really leave these reviews unless the hotel is either outstanding or to warn others to stay away. Unfortunately, this hotel comes under the latter. Check in took over 45 minutes. The upgraded room was in tower 3 and I'm 100% they don't show photos from there in their distributed advertising media. I've stayed there before and the rooms in tower 1 or 2 were lovely. The 'suite' in tower 3 was old, tired, mismatched furniture and miles away from the reception. To sum up, I would rather have slept in a hostel. Would have been a nice room I imagine.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

SURESH from India
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
very poor
location, location, location
the hotel in its website show 42 storied building. but it has one or more smaller 6-7 storied tower on other side of the road such as tower 3. this is more than 50 years old building and its rooms and bathroom gives feeling of post world war europe. by showing virtually a different building and accommodating in a different vanishes your enthusiasm of being in a modern bangkok. this practice is decisive and must be avoided. beware visitors.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Mansurah from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Bad hotel
Very bad.. no hot water.. unclean and old fasjioned room and bathroom.. bad food.. too crowdy and unstable service.
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Adel from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Not as expected for 4 star hotel
No comments
Average
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Zhou from Singapore
Family with teens
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Convenient, Friendly staffs, Dining vicinity
Convenient, Dining vicinity, Friendly staffs
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Lim from Singapore
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Simple Serviced Apartment Style Hotel
Location
Grand President Hotel (Superior room) have always been our choice hotel in bkk. Personally we prefer the rooms in Tower 3 (across the road opp the main hotel lobby)as the interior is of a more modern concept which makes it look brighter and new. However, this trip we were given room in Tower 1 which I felt the décor is out-dated and the furniture is rather old with chips here n ther so it somehow reduce a little for my rating for this round
Reviewed April 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: