Very good 7.2
Based on 5312 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5312 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

robin from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Frequent visitor opinion
location, business centre
spoiled by poor maintenance, shower does not work properly, taps need repaired, hot water erratic, lack of care in making up room. hotel facilities, particularly plumbing and room cleaning, have deteriorated of the last 5 years
Reviewed February 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tyler from United States
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great place to stay.
The beds were comfortable. The toilets were silent. Couches are comfortable.
We enjoyed a suit in the first tower. Be careful going in the pool down the steps. They were slick and I slipped into the water. I wasn't hurt bust just be careful. We enjoyed ourself and would stay again.
Reviewed February 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIA from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
good location but rooms are old and smell of cigar
location, location, location
it was okay, the concierge were helpful .. the breakfast good .. but the room and the lobbies smelled of cigarettes ... even though we requested for non-smoking room and floor, we were still given one that smelled so bad, we had to use room deodorizer ... housekeeping was clumsy, they even left a cleaning glove on the coffee table
Reviewed February 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shirley from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Disappointing
Nil
Rather disappointed with the staff at coffee hse. They shd be trained to ask guests who are having breakfast If they required any more selections from the buffet line before Clearing.
Reviewed February 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good if you pick the right tower
Location, cleanliness, comfort
I booked a cheaper room in tower 3. After 24 hours traveling from the states, it was just too shabby, didn't exactly look like the pictures. I'm normally not very picky, but after all that travel, it was just too dark, dirty, and loud kids running up and down the hall. Upgraded to a suite in tower 2 and that room was awesome. Completely different.
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
The Grand President
Comfortable,clean,good location
I have stayed many times at this Hotel.Always a pleasure.
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stuart from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Great locale
Location, price, cleanliness
A bit dated an smelly from tobacco addicts but all in all great value
Reviewed February 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

DEAN from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Don't stay here
The staff were nice and helpful
My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights in a deluxe suite. Never again. Location was average. The first room we were given was a smoking one as apparently all the non smoking were taken. The place was filthy, shower screen hadn't been cleaned nor had bath. There were tiles cracked and the toilet seat was hanging off. Shower wouldn't drain. The icing on the cake was when we saw a light coming from wardrobe when going to bed. Turned out that as the door wouldn't close properly the wardrobe light had been on constantly and had started to burn through the wood of the wardrobe. We moved the next morning and to be fair the staff were very apologetic and helpful. The next room was slightly better still felt dingy and bathroom was dirty with cracked tiles. My partners feet were black after walking on the rug in the lounge area of room. They have pictures of beautiful rooms with mosaic bathroom walls and white suites on a screen in reception but I don't know where these are as neither of the rooms we stayed in were close to this standard. The breakfast wasn't great. No butter for toast, we also saw a cockroach underneath the juice machine so ate out for breakfast after that. Also if be chance you still decide to stay here do not mention that you are shopping for jewellery as you will be hassled to go to the 'factory' by the Concierge, complete tourist trap!! Overall was very disappointing, hate to write bad reviews but would also hate anyone to have to deal with what we did.
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rashid from Pakistan
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Over all a very good hotel
good location
Reviewed February 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
An aging 4 star in a great location
location, price, access to restaurants
This Grand President is an aging 4 star, slowly slipping to 3 stars. Rooms are a good size. Location is on Suk Soi 11 -- a great spot, and the price is very reasonable. Great value for money, though not posh.
Reviewed February 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: