Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 8308 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Shekhar from India
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Centrally located to lots of shopping areas
Location, reasonablly priced rooms & good access to public transport
Nothing to be quite excited about, except that the location was perfect in case you plan to spend lots of time shopping in Siam area.
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

natthaya from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
excellent
location
it was great to stay here because the location is so easy to access to a BTS and shopping center. Foods were very good quality. Service is good. Staff is very polite. Room is very comfy and clean.
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KAM from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice and valuable hotel to stay
convenience, up to class, comfortable
Reviewed May 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHANG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good but staffs are not about welcoming
Good location , good environment, good service appartment
Reviewed May 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Leung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
great
professional great service great equipment
great!
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Malaysia
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
fantastic!
centrally located, comfortable room, beautifully decorated
I went to bangkok with my parents who are over 65 years old and booked a hotel with them in mind. I would recommend this hotel if you want to stay in an elegant, comfortable, affordable & centrally located with short walking distance to BTS Ratchadamri station. There is a washing machine in the room which is great as well cause you don't really want to pack all dirty clothes home! I stayed the Grande Deluxe room in my last trip and I've already booked Grande Suite for my next trip!
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

FABRICE from France
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Relaxing and comfortable
location, swimmingpool
The check in was quite long with a problem of printing my credit card's security deposit. The room was on the top floor with a fantastic view. The room is spacious and comfortable, but the furnitures look old with some chips, scuffs and marks. The dinning area need some renovation and the quality of the food is not up to 5* star hotels' standard. Also, when a client ask for a freshly squeeze orange juice, the service staff should respect the order and not serve a glass of orange juice from a can.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonna from Philippines
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Great stay!
Location and value for money
Awesome stay. Love the hotel's interior, pool and gym. Just got fed up with the buffet breakfast. Same food at breakfast for 6 days. Same menu almost. Nevertheless, will still recommend this hotel to friends.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jackson from Malaysia
Couple
Grand Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Wish we have more time
Superb room, professional and attentive staff and amazing location
My stay in this hotel, though only 2 nights, it already left a very strong positive impression and makes this hotel one of the place to consider if we ever return to Bangkok again. The room was really comfortable, spacious and the bed was, in a way, heavenly. The staff never stop greeting us whenever they saw us, from the front counter to the cleaning staff. And very helpful. Though no major set back but here are a few things, though minor, but you may want to check upon checking into the room. 1. If you plan to use the washing machine, do make sure it's working and you know how to operate. 2. the microwave, again..took some time for it to function 3. the water heater in the shower, despite numerous time using it, i've yet to learn how it works simply because the warm/hot water turns cold in the middle of shower, and you might need to turn off the tap and restart later. 4. the Aircond, especially the living room, continue to create a frozen ambience. Even though i try to set a higher temperature but to no avail. It still set itself to 20-21C. 5. Although there's a kitchen but no pots/pans provided, hence not meant for cooking. The above were just some minor stuff which did not create any setback to our 2 nights stay in this lovely hotel.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nita from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
relaxing, family friendly, high quality experience
value for money, spacious rooms, attentive staff
I was so impressed with this hotel. It is in a great central location, is beautifully decorated and furnished with quality fittings and spacious rooms - it is more like having your own apartment in the city then renting a hotel room. The pool is lovely and has a jacuzzi bath, sauna and steam room in the change areas. Near the pool they have a small play area for young children and a reading room equipped with a wall of books and big armchairs to sit and unwind. there were also other meeting and business rooms to choose from. We got a deal on a Grand Suite that catered for two adults and two children and included breakfast for all of us which is super rare - normally have to pay for breakfast for kids separately. The staff were super attentive and helped my kids get their food at the breakfast buffet which was of high quality. The rooms had everything you could think of and more: full size fridge, hob, washing machine, fax machine, hair dryers, spacious bathrooms with bath and separate shower. The views from the room were very impressive overlooking the city skyline on one side and the racecourse and golf links on the other. The room service was expensive and although the quality of the food was very good it would be the only part of the stay that i would say was not value for money (but then it never is) and anyway there are loads of wonderful restaurants nearby if you want to go out. I will definitely staying here again. Best hotel I have stayed at in Thailand.
Reviewed May 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: