Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2213 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Joseph from Singapore
Business traveler
Cool Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Relaxing stay.
price, nice rooms, quiet.
It was pleasant. Just wanted a quiet hotel, convienient and with a nice room. Got it. Location was away from the main road so no traffic noise. 7 eleven store is just 20m away.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

yao from China
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
simple but ok
clean, safe, service
simple but ok, close to MRT station, easy to go out and to the airport is also easy. Also, a lot of entertainment area nearby, red light area, but I'm not sure if it's ok
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Charlie from Singapore
Couple
Studio
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
we'll try not to go back if possible!
the front desk allowed late checkout till 2pm.
our short holiday was a late minute decision thus we didn't check if breakfast was provided. since we were staying at hip for 6 nights consecutively, we requested the hotel manager to consider giving us breakfast vouchers. however, the hotel manager persistently said "it is their marketing strategy and bookings do not come with breakfast vouchers". when we used hip in march 2013, breakfast was provided. we were very disappointed with his decision and will bear in mind not to use hip in our future bookings if that is their marketing strategy. we will continue to support agoda.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

tula from United States
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Friendly staff, clean room,
Best hotel staffs, clean and comfortable bed, easy access to public transportation
I have been traveling in the past five years to many different countries, staying in many different hotels. And I have been to Bangkok twice a year staying in many different places. I finally found the best economy hotel in BKK. The Hip Hotel listed in Agoda as 3 stars hotel but during my stay and my experience with the staffs, I rated The Hip Hotel as a 4 stars hotel with a 5 Stars services. Nice clean room with comfortable bed and best hotel staffs in BKK. During my visit, General Manager Ms. Runglawan Poomjun was in the Hotel lobby to welcome you personally. And if you there do not forget to stop by and say Hi! to Assistant Restaurant Manager Ms. Tassanee ( Jip ). She makes you feel so comfortable like you are staying in your own home and she can recommend some good Thai foods. I just wanted to say " Thanks to all of the Hip Hotel Staffs " for making me felt so comfortable during my visit. Keep up the good work. You might be working in a small economy hotel but you all got a big hearts and beautiful smile. Thanks again....
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Reuben from Malaysia
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
perfect location to stay in
attentive staff clealiness good enviromeny
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Lisa from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Comfortable.
Most comfortable bed. Friendly, helpful staff. Great room designs.
I stayed at this hotel last year and was very impressed. Unfortunately, this time there were many families with small children and I didn't get much quiet time, that I needed, as I'm having extensive dental work done. Otherwise, I'd return to this hotel again, without hesitation.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Sim from Singapore
Group
Cool Studio
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Very nice stay
Clean, Comfortable and Cheap
The stay was very pleasant and comfortable. Hotel is very clean and room is big and cool. Breakfast is good with a very nice spread. Restaurant food is good and cheap. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Sim from Singapore
Group
Cool Studio
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Cheap and clean hotel
Clean, comfortable and cheap
Staff is friendly and room is big, clean and bed is very comfortable. Breakfast has a good spread but menu is almost the same everyday but it is nice. Train station is a few minutes walk and restaurants is plenty.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Sim from Singapore
Group
Cool Studio
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Nice and cheap Hotel
Clean, Comfortable and Cheap
My stay was very pleasant. Hotel is very clean and cost is cheap for a budget hotel. The breakfast is good but for ling stay I would advise that you eat moderately as the menu is almost the same everyday.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Say from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Clean and comfortable room
clean room and comfortable, value for money
Reviewed October 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: