Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2213 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Wayne from Canada
Solo travelers
Cool Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
A different experience
A Cool enviroment
This a very nice hotel within its price range. No too fancy but certainly not shabby. An older building but clean and well maintained. Only complaint would be not enough hot water and insufficient water pressure. This was my first time in Bangkok so I did not what to expect. I moved to a more up scale hotel but I did enjoy my two nights at the Hip Hotel.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Yap from Singapore
Business travelers
Cool Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Nice Boutique Feel
Asthetically beautiful rooms, friendly staff
I love the boutique feel of their rooms as almost each room have a different sunshine decor. Moreover the staff are friendly and the breakfast spread is not bad, would definitely stay at this hotel for my next trip.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Joseph from Singapore
Business travelers
Hi Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Simple but nice
Price, location and quiet location
Its away from the main road so its quiet and peaceful. Nice rooms. Good value
Reviewed January 17, 2013

kah from Malaysia
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely team rooms
Best features
Such a good hotel, clean and clear! Modern an bussines rooms feeling. Located at happening place and 5 minutes to MRT subway.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Heng from Singapore
Groups
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Hotel room has retro design
Location of hotel near MRT
Requested for high floor and they managed to fulfill my request. Room was well decorated and clean. Morning breakfast buffet was also nice with decent variety of food. Location is good with nearby MRT & night market for shopping.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Cool Studio
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good, value for money hotel
Clean, friendly, well maintained
Very happy with this hotel, and I'd certainly stay there again if in the area. Everything was fine, but I don't understand why the rainwater shower was so low!
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Boon from Singapore
Business travelers
Cool Studio
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice chic hotel
Comfy beds
A very nice hotel, been here quite a few times. Rooms is still maintained quite well and the beds and pillows are still awesome. The only downside would be you would need to walk about 5-7 mins to the MRT and Wifi is not free.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Amelia from Malaysia
Business travelers
Cool Studio
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location
room is normal. food is average or below average, internet is more worse, internet speed is super slow.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Andrew from Canada
Couples
Hi Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice hotel, tough for cabs to find
Big rooms, good price
Hip hotel is a good hotel that I only stayed at 1 night. The rooms are big and clean, the bathrooms are good and have good water pressure and heat. The beds are quite hard but not as hard as some of the cheaper places in Thailand. The hotel has karaoke rooms in it that can be loud late into the night. It is also built near a water treatment plant that can waft some stinky sewage fumes into your room, depending where your room is located. Expensive internet at this hotel is a downer.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Loy from Singapore
Solo travelers
Cool Studio
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
great location
location and bathroom
this is the repeated stay at hip hotel, love the location and the room. great place, will recommend my friend to stay over there
Reviewed January 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: