Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2213 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Heng from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Spa Studio
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Love and hate
Room set up
My stay was just as fine as before. In fact this is my 8th stay at the Hip hotel and I am glad that the overall service is still commendable. Having said that, this was the first time I found a fault which worth mentioning. The spa studio I have checked in turned out to be a bit less pleasant that I thought. The air from the jacuzzi pump was smelling putird and I had to change room. Since I booked the room through internet booking, the hotel does not have and refund policy which probably a liitle unfair to the guest. Regardless, I swopped room & stayed wonderfully after.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Michael from Singapore
Solo travelers
Cool Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
nice hotel, near bts, lots to eat at night as well
nice bed and layout. huge rooms for the price you pay
nice staffs, nice place, clean as well. always stayed there when I am in Bangkok. Location not too far from the city centre if you take the trains. Nice night market within walking distance. Did not spend too much time as I was there only for a night. Only drawback, no toothbrush or toothpaste available. Need to get your own. No slippers as well.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

teow from Malaysia
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Always clean and provide good service.
clean toilet, towels and bedsheets
enjoy staying in this hotel with good service, always clean room and toilets. most important is the convenience to mrt service .
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Thavinee from
Business travelers
Cool Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
good service
good location
good service, good location, good smile. clean, fresh and amazing hotel. i will be back.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Shean from Singapore
Solo travelers
Cool Studio
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great hotel with good location
near to mrt and night market
nice hotel with location near to mrt and cbd area. nice resturant and massage/spa facilities around hotel area. if hotel is able to provide free wifi services, that will be perfect!
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Sheena from Singapore
Couples
Cool Studio
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Cool n hip hotel!
Bright colors in different room.
Nice n clean hotel, enjoy my stay there. Love the different room deco n bright colors.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Austin from United States
Solo travelers
Cool Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Great service, great room
Nice breakfast. Fast efficient service. Nice people.
The room was really nice for a good price. Service was really good and professional. Hotel was very clean. I very much enjoyed my stay here. I stayed for two nights then booked a third because I liked it.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

sim from Singapore
Families with older children
Cool Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
big room and comfortable. great location.
room
i stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and found is a nice hotel. big room, big bath room with bath tub my son like most. we bought some dvd watch in the room, there is a dvd player. the only thing want to complain is the internet connection, our room cannot connect to internet, they cancel the 400b immediate. staff service is good. breakfast good, night go shopping great location. i like the chicken stall at road side delicious. i will go to the same hotel on my next visit to bangkok..
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Min from China
Business travelers
Cool Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Good hotel with excellent services!
The style of the room is very fresh and nice!
this is the first time i stay in this hotel, the people here are very nice to me and the style of the room is very fantastic, next time i will bring my family to stay here for more days!
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Terence from Singapore
Couples
Studio
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
value for money
easy to find
hotel is value for money. has very nice toilets in the room and beds are comfortable as well. i had room service on my first night and the food is okay, not fantastic, but not too bad either. easy to find location, just tell taxi driver that it's near 'the emerald' and they will know the area to bring you to. rooms are clean and quite spacious, hotel staff are friendly and willing to help when needed. will definitely come back to stay at this hotel
Reviewed June 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: