2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6606 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6606 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Chiang from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great Location and the room is Big Spacious
Near to the Bts Station
This hotel is worth to stay and easy to go anywhere by the BTS train. Walking distance to the BTS Phra Kanong Station. Walking distance is 5minute from the hotel.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Chiang from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good hotel
Location
this is my first time i stay this hotel. thanks agoda for all the reviews, this hotel have a good location and near to the bts station. walking distance 5 minutes to the station phra kanong. just a few stop to the terminal 21. i will stay back this hotel when i going back to bangkok.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Alexey from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Value for the money
not far from bts
a bit away from the center of the city but close to bts and gateway mall. room is nice. staff is helpfull.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Michael from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Large Hotel on Main Road
breakfast, pool, close to transportation
Overall, I have stayed at better and wore hotels for same money. This hotel pros are right on Sukhumvit road and 10 mins walk to BTS. Many places to eat within 5 mins, but local, not quality places. A bit far for sightseers and shoppers or even for the men who chase the ladies at Nana. Room was ok, Hotel staff spoke excellent english and did try their best to respond to any request I made.Only stayed 1 night so good transit hotel in my opinion.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Michael from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
quiet room!!! nice place.
Nice pool, nice rooms, good value for money
This is a very nice place. It didnt seem all that full. Seldom saw anyone on my whole floor. Rooms are nice, bathroom nice, lobby nice...all around a good choice. Pool looked real nice but didnt go in. I would stay there again for sure. Careful with location...there are TWO diff HOPELANDS BY SAME OWNER. They charge a 1000 baht deposit for a throw away (in most places) hotel key card. You get it back if you dont loose the card. Most cabs in Bangkok say yes to everything, but once in the car and its moving you realize they have no idea where they are going. YOU need to watch out for a gold banner HOPELAND above the entry...or if you cant see out that high a small sign GREEN mostly Hope Land. My driver would have gone by had I not seen it. Bangkok cab drivers dont use GPS, dont have a number to call when they are lost, and seldom take out their cell to call anyone even the place your going for help. If your coming from the airport meter taxi stand most always they try to stick you with a fixed rate. Dont let them! Its meter plus 50 baht airport charge plus tolls-if any. I gave driver money for tolls as we went buy, but he slid some of the change in his stash and gave me the rest. I caught him on that. Some tolls are 25, some 45 and ?? They might show you a more expensive toll receipt. A good third or more of cabs are crooked and another third have no idea where they are going...so have a map if you can, but if its not in Thai driver generally cant read it. Thai maps most everywhere are useless! Never to scale and only show a few streets. Better than nothing but often not much help.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Chew from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice & Comfortable Hotel
Cleanliness and Comfort
this is my second stay here at hopeland. the standard still as good as my first stay. no complaints as everything is perfect here except that there are no shopping malls around here that is within walking distance. however, one can take the bts to the city center which is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hsiao from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Location is not bad
Clean
I would say the picture looks much better than the real rooms. In general, I won't say its an awesome hotel. In term of price, it is really cheap for what you can get. However, I found the Front desk doesn't speak very fluent Engligh and it's a bit hard to get some info from them. The area of the hotel is very old and dirty. Not much to see and shop in the neighbor. It's quite close to Skytrain thought. Walk distance is about 5 mins. I guess we need to select the nicer room. Otherwise, it's really like a dorm for me.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

oscar from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Beautiful hotel, great location near skytrain.
Pool and japanese restaurant
We had a most pleasant stay. The breakfast was great and stff friendly.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Michel from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Very nice hotel.
Beautiful hotel with quiet and luxurious room. Situated far from main districts but very close to a skytrain station.
Nothing negative to stay of this hotel. Nice room, staff, restaurant. Close to a sky train station, so easy access to the whole city. I recommend strongly this hotel.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Yong from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
nice hotel but staffs werent helpful
lobby
we stayed for 5nights but our room werent upgraded..staffs werent helpful and impolite..especially the staffs on night duty..lack of staff also in the restaurant..
Reviewed February 17, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: