2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6606 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6606 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Ridzuan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Beautiful hotel with great facilities
Facilities - jacuzzi, sauna etc
beautiful rooms and hotel however location is far from anywhere. great for business travellers.. but not for shopping and sight seers.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chia from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Great value for Money
Cleanliness, well-managed, wonderful service
The rooms were spacious and well maintained. Beddings, furnitures and fittings were clean and pleasant throughout. Free Wi-fi for guests is a plus point. Did not try the food at this hotel though as we were told that it is nothing to shout about. Conveniently located with many tasty street food just short walk away. Many taxi driver did not know this place as it is not easily seen from the main road in the day time. Superb for family stay and great value for money!
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Evgueni from France
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with pleasant staff
Fitness
on balance, the hotel is pleasant with a well-equipped fitness room. very quiet, normal breakfast. staff is well trained. swimming pool is shallow.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SCOTT from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
suitable hotel, for the price
proximity to the monorail
This is a nice hotel. It is situated less than a 5 minute walk from the train station. It is in a very popular area of Bangkok, although, just barely. It is not within any appropriate walking distance to many locations, so if you want to be in the center of it all, this is not the hotel for you. It is relatively clean, although our room had obviously been smoked in. There was nothing overtly bad about the room (or the hotel for that matter) but there was also nothing special. The staff were very friendly and helpful, which appears to be the shining beacon of getting an eastern hotel at eastern prices.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Isaac from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Clean Rooms with Helpful Service
The rooms are clean and the service is good
Hopeland is located near the Prah Kanong BTS, which is just a few stops away from the interchanges. The room I stayed in was clean, and the service at the front desk was good.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice, Clean Out of the Way Place
Breakfast, pool, friendly staff
This place is not in downtown Sukimvit which I initially thought it was but very close to the overhead train to get quickly downtown. This hotel has a nice lobby with free coffee/tea, pleasant staff and a nice breakfast buffet. The rooms were a little smaller than I was expecting but very clean and the bathrooms were very nice.
Reviewed December 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

david from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2012
Consitantly first class
Cean spacious and good value
We often stay here when visiting Bangkok and really do reccomend it to those who do not mind being a little out but who do not mind taking sky train which is only a 5 minute walk. Set around a central swimming pool with full gym and sauna /steam facilities this modern marble mansion provides great value via the Agoda system.excellent breakfast is worth subscribing for.No restaurant but the next door Thai restaurant will deliver perfectly decent westernised Thai food and for the real thing ( street food vendors )soi 38 is only a 5 min taxi ride away.
Reviewed December 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
nice service
near to train station,clean
the room was okay,but there is some spot leaking in bathroom
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Haitao from China
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
a little far from city center
room is nice
The hotel was nice. But the location was far from city center.It took several minutes to walk to BTS.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Emma from New Zealand
Family with teens
Stayed one night in November 2012
Elegant Hotel with friendly, professional service
Friendly staff, professional service, and a centrally located elegant hotel
I stayed at the Hope Land Executive with my husband, three adult daughters and their partners. The hotel was well known and easy for taxi's to locate. This was important because, we had previously stayed at a hostel in Bangkok which two taxi drivers could'nt find- it took us an hour of driving around for them to locate it. The location was also walking distance to a large local Mall and to the trains. We all felt welcome from the moment we arrived. Staff were warm, professional, easy to communicate with and keen to provide an excellent service. Because we were heading to Krabi for four days before returning to Bangkok we needed to leave our excess baggage at the hotel throughout this time. The staff were happy to accomodate and we felt confident all of our belongings would be safe- this proved to be the case. The bottom floor of the hotel is elegant and impecably clean. The rooms we stayed in were comfortable clean and the air conditioning was not too noisy. Although the hotel is large, it still had a welcoming ambience about it, which may be due to the fact that people also live in the building, apartment style. There was a variety of food offered for breakfast,which was great to set us up for the busy day ahead.The Japanese restaurant on site was delicious and of a high standard. The man ran the restaurant and served us was humble, attentive and provided excellent service. We all enjoyed our stay and would recommend for individuals, couples or family groups.
Reviewed December 21, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: