2015
Very good 7.6
Based on 6606 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6606 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Tiit from Estonia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Worth to go.
Good breakfest, friendly staff, nice big lobby.
Reviewed December 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good but slightly far from the action
Staff attentiveness, pool, large lobby
Good hotel with great friendly staff. A littleways from the main areas as it is on soi 46/1 as opposed to a more convenient location of soi 4~20. Breakfast was decent and filling, with some seating giving a view of the pool. Decor was not what I would consider four star quality however, it was nice having a safe to put valuables, fridge and bathtub. Unfortunately my room's window faced another building's wall so I had absolutely no scenery. Not a great but not a bad place to stay if you don't mind the extended hike it takes to get to the more touristy and scenic areas of town.
Reviewed December 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Emily from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Decent hotel but too far out of town
Good bed. Fast wifi. Friendly staff.
Our stay was nice enough but the hotel was much further from the center of town than we'd thought. Got confused between the two hope land hotels. Room itself was bleak but the beds were comfortable and the wifi was fast.
Reviewed December 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Teik from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
value for money
near to bts, got some local food, nice room
Reviewed December 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hsueh from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2014
Big room
Big room, Food, Price
The room is quite big under this price and also not too far to BTS station.
Reviewed December 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

charles from United States
Family with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Comfortable and reasonable
Cleanliness, spacious room, reasonable rate
Reviewed December 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Daisy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2014
Not Good!
close to train line
The hotel is only a 3 min walk from the train station, which is a good thing because it's location is otherwise bad, being in an area that doesn't have much going on. The paint in the corridors is dirty and peeling in places. The room itself was noisy. Being within such close proximity to the train, you can hear every train that goes passed as well as the continuous drone of the traffic outside. The air-con unit was also noisy. I asked to be moved to another room on account of this, but they said that the hotel was fully booked... which, when I checked, did not seem to be the case. There was also mould in the shower in the bathroom and the furniture was all a bit old and battered. The telephone did not have a ringer it seemed as reception said they phoned but that no-one answered. I was sitting next to the phone at the time and it didn't ring. The pool barely gets any sunlight and the pool loungers don't have cushions which makes lying by the pool a very uncomfortable and un-relaxing experience. The staff at reception are sweet and polite, but were largely unhelpful. I found many other hotels for the same price in better areas (which I only discovered after being in BKK And getting to know Sukhumvit a bit!) so I wouldn't recommend staying here!
Reviewed December 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2014
good hotel
swimming pool, sauna and steam, breakfast.
Always a good stay at Hopeland.
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

paul from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2014
Good hotel
swimming pool, sauna and steam, breakfast
Always good, have stayed here numerous times, a bit out of the way but a good value hotel in bangkok
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KEIJI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good!
TV, Location, staff
Reviewed December 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: