Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2015 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

ED from Australia
Couples
Corner Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
ALL GOOD
STAYED HERE MANY TIMES , THANKS AGAIN
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

ED from Australia
Business travelers
Corner Suite Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
All good
Stayed here many times , As I will in the Future .. Thanks Again
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hock from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Value for money
Location, value for money
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rune from Norway
Business travelers
Junior One-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Found snake in my room
Habe stayed several times here and things been good. This time i found a green snake in my room in 10. Floor. When I told staff in reseption they didnt take it serious. The snake ran away out on balcony and went through the floor under room 1004. I hope noone has been bitten. I will never return to this hotel.
Reviewed August 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Melissa from Canada
Solo travelers
Studio Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Nice hotel, good value for money.
A bit tricky to find if using the MRT and not super familiar with Bangkok but decent area, staff were helpful and the room was nice and clean.
Reviewed August 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Groups
Studio Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
weak
no comments
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Wai from Hong Kong
Couples
Studio Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Quite good
Only one room card,air-con bit not enough, other things very good. Hong Konger will love it.
Reviewed August 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Malcolm from Australia
Couples
Corner Suite Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Mermaid
Breakfast ridiculously over priced & terrible food I wouldnt feed it to my dog & thats being truly honest
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Krista from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice hotel
This hotel had a great location for easy access to the BTS and transportation which made it easy for exploring Bangkok. The rooms were very nice - clean, soft bed, everything we would have wanted in a hotel of this caliber. However, we were disappointed with the pool area. Maybe it was because it was being painted/renovated, but there was no outdoor bar to order drinks or food from and very few lounge chairs to sit in. Also, the hotel advertised a small computer area to print boarding passes, etc. We attempted to do this the night before our flight, but the computer room, run by an outside company, had already closed for the night and even so it would only have been available for an extra charge. For a hotel like this and for what is advertised, I would think services like this would be complimentary. I think the staff could do more to improve their service - I'd say that was the only thing lacking in our stay.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Suite King Bed
Stayed one night in July 2016
Ok Hotel
I stayed at mermaid for one night in a Deluxe suite. The room is mainly taken up by the size of the bathroom. Air Con could of been better. The beds were very comfortable but the breakfast is average.
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: