Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 754 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

joanna from Singapore
Solo traveler
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Cheap and chic
Cleanliness; convenience; security
Was unrested due to squeaky beds other than that everything was good. Toiletries were provided for too.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Lalime from United States
Family with older children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Centrally located, comfortable beds, good value
Centrally located, comfortable beds, good value
Centrally located, comfortable beds, good value
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Chee from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
near railway station
Location
Not bad
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Poh from Singapore
Family with older children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Transit hostel
Train station just across the road.
This is very convenient for us as we were catching a morning train which is just across the road.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Charles from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Pleasant and handily located for transport.
Location, friendly staff, restaurant.
Enjoyable stay. The lift / elevator is a bit iffie.
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Garry from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
ideal location
Mrt just outside , great value, excellent value cafe
Perfect location, we arrived in Bangkok by air and the hotel is easily accessed by public transport, we spent the day exploring and the following day left for Cambodia, the pick up was just across the road at hua lamphong rail station. The staff were very helpful, food in cafe great, rooms clean, bed comfy,this is a good value option for a budget stay in Bangkok and ideal location if travelling elsewhere in Asia, by train or bus.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Piangporn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great location
Location
Great location just few step from MRT. The room pretty small, the walls is problem you could always hear the voice-sound from next door. Good for people who love convenient.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Liwen from Singapore
Group
Mixed Dormitory
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Pretty good stay
Location, Staff & Cleanliness
It is located near to the Hua Lamphong station, hence it is really convenient if you're heading for the train the next day. Staff were very nice. They allowed us to shower before we board our night train at their toilet, except that we need to pay a minimal fee for their towels. Food is pretty good. As it is a hostel, we booked a 4-bed dorm for 3 of us, but it's all good, cause it's a all female dorm, which we shared with another lady for the night. There's dining places & convenience store around the hotel too.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

WOOI from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe double room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Location is nice
Room is big, clean and good location
Location is opposite Railway station. ITs Good.
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Twinkee from Philippines
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
A great place to stay for backpackers
The location is good. The room is clean but there are lizards. Very affordable.
The stay was good. It's near the train station. Especially to Hua Lamphong Railway Station cause we're going to travel by train to Siem Reap, Cambodia. It's also near to the Grand Palace and Wat Pho. The hostel is good for backpackers.
Reviewed October 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: