Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4016 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Koay from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Suite - 2-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Lovely boutique hotel with full equipments
come with small kitchen
great stay clean room far from city but free tuktuk service microwave oven n fridge in each room
Reviewed August 31, 2012

michell from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
friendly and helpful
their service
will continue stay at this hotel when i go to bangkok. they all very nice and friendly
Reviewed August 29, 2012

michell from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
their service
will continue stay at this hotel if i travel at bangkok for next year
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Oscar from Italy
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Decent but they require a deposit
Free Internet, microwawe oven
Stayed a weeekend there. At check in baht was requested as deposit for key card and minibar. Room was decent and nice big bed. Cleanliness in the bathroom was far from perfect and the drain in the baisin was clogged. Better not counting on their tuk tuk service, everyday staff always had some sort of excuse for not leaving, took a motorbike taxi instead.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

David from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Excellent value and convenient location
Clean, quiet rooms just off the beaten path
This hotel is the best value in Bangkok. It's just off the beaten path about 40 m off of Soi Suan Plu near Sathorn Road, and a free hotel tuktuk ride or cheap taxi will get you to nearby SkyTrain stations or other venues along Silom or Sathorn. Check-in and check-out took about 1 minute each, and I got a free upgrade in a very nice suite when I checked in. Agoda reservations only get 2 hours of free internet, but additional WiFi time is quite affordable. I love this hotel. Note that there is currently construction just to the east of the hotel now (a new skyscraper), so I request a room on the west (near Suan Plu) to avoid road noise.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

David from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Always dependable
Clean, new, omfortable
My little oasis in Sathon. Quite a bit of construction going on adjacent, but kind of fun to watch the building go up. Love the staff here, they always remember you and are very polite.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

David from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Getting too popular
Clean and comfortable, good value
I usually stay here when in Bangkok. Easy transport connections, great staff, well managed. Unfortunately, they were full and I couldn't get a room in August when I arrived. That's the slow season for tourists, so book ahead if using Agoda.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Leizel from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good service, excellent breakfast, perfect room
Healthy breakfast, beautiful room
We enjoyed to stay to the comfortable and beautiful assigned room for us. Each of everyone appreciated. Especially every morning lots of healthy food prepared.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Khalid from Oman
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good enough room @ central location.
Location & price, also clean.
Had a good 1st experience at the hotel, really like the central location. Clean room but not stocked up on toilet paper & soap.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Roger from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great, as usual
Tucked into nice neighborhood, yet quick and easy access to Sky Train
We have stayed here many times over the years. Each time we stay the hotel has shown steady improvement. Granted, it is not a 5 star, but it is certainly an excellent, clean and professional 3 star. They are building a big addition to this hotel, so available rooms should make room selection better. We continue to choose this hotel because it is tucked into a nice neighborhood, full of local shopping, post office, restaurants, markets and street food vendors. It is quiet and away from the noise of the main streets. I enjoy arriving each time I visit Bangkok. I have also come to enjoy the free tuk tuk shuttle to the Sky Train. One major complaint I have always had about this hotel is that the TV reception is awful. It seems that is one serevice that has not improved over the years. I don't watch much TV so it doesn't really factor into my decision to stay. Big oversight. Another compalint I had was the breakfast buffet. Though it is adequate, it hardly lives up to the standards of the rest of the hotel. I recommend booking the room without the breakfast and eating breakfast around the corner at one of the nice neighborhood restaurants. That said, the restaurant/food service has good lunch, dinner and snacks.
Reviewed August 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: