Very good 7.5
Based on 4741 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4741 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

TUNG from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Studio
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
nnice , good experience
clean , food are nice
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Jenna from South Africa
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good location
Good location, clean hotel, friendly service
Very comfortable, they really helpful and see too all needs.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Hassan from Maldives
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
stay in Indra
it is near to shopping area, staff are friendly and helpful
It was a very short stay. We came there around 10 at night and left tge room 7 early mornings. So didnt have much time to experience the hotel.
Reviewed August 01, 2014

MAN from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Budget hotel
Location, budget and easy to get public transport
Hotel located in central of city and near to platinum shopping mall. Very convenience for shopping. Disappointed that Hotel didn't provide free wifi. The buffet breakfast are getting bad compare with last yr.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Simon from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Excellent value for money...
Excellent location - close to all amenities - wonderfully helpful staff from reception through to the always smiling room attendants.
Having stayed here on numerous occasions over the years, it just seems to get better each time. Whether on business or holiday, I always prefer this hotel as the staff are always so friendly & helpful, courteous, & if they don't know the answer they will try & find out for you. It is an older hotel, but having stayed in new & more expensive hotels in Bangkok, can say that paying more doesn't mean you will get better service... It is the quality of the staff & at the Indra Regent they are lovely. Look forward to returning in the not too distant future. Thank you.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

john from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Last time for me.
Location. Location. Staff
I have been going to the Indra for years. In the past I didn,t mind paying more because it was worth it. I am reluctant to write a poor review because as usual the staff are friendly and helpful, but the hotel itself is a joke. They are cutting costs wherever they can, at the expense of guests and staff. It is a tatty dowdy dirty hotel now. Breakfasts that were once a highlight, are not even a shadow of their former glory. Indra management is so tight, they don,t even have salt and pepper shakers at each table for breakfast. 2 sets to service 30 to 40 odd tables.What a joke. Carpets are filthy. The towels provided aren,t fit to wash my car with. The only hotel that charges for wifi that I have stayed in. Even backpackers provide free wifi. Laundry that Indra would have charged me 600 baht for, was done around the corner for 100 baht. Management want to screw their guests for everything, and give as little as possible. Good bye Indra, it used to be nice knowing you.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Melissa from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Clean, spacious room
Clean rooms, fast check in and check out and hotel ambiance.
Hotel ambiance was great especially the lobby. Loved the clean spacious rooms we had. Location was very strategic. Hotel staff were very friendly.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Maurice from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Comfortable stay in interesting locality
Location comfort
Our superior room with breakfast was spacious, clean and we'll maintained if slightly "tired". Staff was pleasantly helpful. A small point, however - while it is nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room, the minuscule cups are unsuited to the instant coffee provided. Buffet breakfast was good with a good range of food. Disappointed that not all rooms have WiFi and that 250 baht/hour seems excessive when many hotels now provide WiFi free. The hotel sits in a busy and vibrant area and is surrounded by thousands of shops including stalls, clothing outlets, 7/11s, money exchange - its only disadvantage being its distance from sky train although there are plenty of taxis. Our special price room, through Agoda, was excellent value.in a good quality hotel.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

john from New Zealand
Couple
Studio
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
I will never stay here again.
Location. Staff.
I have been going to the Indra for years. In the past I didn,t mind paying more because it was worth it. I am reluctant to write a poor review because as usual the staff are friendly and helpful, but the hotel itself is a joke. They are cutting costs wherever they can, at the expense of guests and staff. It is a tatty dowdy dirty hotel now. Breakfasts that were once a highlight, are not even a shadow of their former glory. Indra management is so tight, they don,t even have salt and pepper shakers at each table for breakfast. 2 sets to service 30 to 40 odd tables.What a joke. Carpets are filthy. The towels provided aren't fit to wash my car with. The only hotel that charges for wifi that I have stayed in. Even backpackers provide free wifi. Laundry that Indra would have charged me 600 baht for, was done around the corner for 100 baht. Management want to screw their guests for everything, and give as little as possible. Good bye Indra, it used to be nice knowing you.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Adam from Maldives
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Shopping area
Near shopping area
Great hotel to stay with family..
Reviewed July 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: