Very good 7.5
Based on 4738 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4738 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

PHILIPPE from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
comfortable , relaxing
centrally located, good beds, friendly staff
this is a hotel right in city center so you can walk to most shopping center and avoid been caught in the bangkok traffic jam which is really bad during lunch and evening time. It also have good quality bed so you can enjoy a good night sleep.
Reviewed March 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Matt from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Disapointing
quality fittings
upon arrival to the Indra Regent, you are welcomed into what was once a grand foyer, I say was as it has a musty smell to it and there is a McDonalds outlet ruining the ambiance. getting out of the elevator (in my case the 13th floor) you are greeted with dark wood panneling and dark coloured carpet sapping all the light from the corridor and feeling like it is straight out of the 1970's. In the room the 70's feel is gone, you can see that the hotel has been renovated since, sometime in the early 80's. One of the few good things I can say about this hotel is that whoever did the last renovation did a good job, although dated the furniture all seemed to be in good condition given its age and the bed is quite comfortable, the most important thing I suppose. -The Downright Ugly- Internet is not free, a charge applies to 24 hours access. I had an issue with the key to my room not working, after trying to open the door 40-50 times I finally went to the front desk and asked to speak to the manager. mid complaint he took the room key and walked away coming back telling me it was fixed and made it clear he did not want to hear my complaint, this attitude I found to be a common theme in this hotel with almost every staff member I came across being unhelpful and in some cases outright rude. for the price, I feel that this hotel is overpriced and does not offer the quality of a 4* hotel, next time this hotel will remain firmly off the radar.
Reviewed March 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

RAMAMOHANA from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Internet costs BHT 600 per day
Clean hotel and rooms. Close to number of small shops. Reasonable breakfast
Stay was good. Internet too costly. If you go out of hotel, it is very polluted.
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Switzerland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
O.K for a short stay
Location , Staff , Swimmingpool
O.K. No free Wifi, expensive extra chaege for Internet Extra charge in bar: + 7% tax plus 20%! service charge
Reviewed March 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Leslie from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very good
Location, breakfast, friendly staff.
The hotel was clean and the room spacious. The staff were helpful and friendly despite reviews to the contrary.Breakfast was very good and local shopping is great. I'll certainly be staying there again when I go back to Thailand.
Reviewed March 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Indonesia
Business travelers
Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Shopping centre
location, facilities, exclusive
I stayed here for 2 days, it was for shopping purpose. I chose the hotel because it was near to shopping mall. Pratunam area. And I wanted a good quality hotel with a reasonable price. That is indra regent.
Reviewed March 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

philip from New Zealand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Just average the hotel is very old
shopping Indian restaurants . shopping
Just average no free wifi and way to expensive to pay the hotel for it this hotel is very old now.
Reviewed March 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

colin from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
not the best
location location location
very dissapointing been staying here for over 20yrs but its getting very run down these days its like the owners dont care anymore they certainly aint spending money to improve anything breakfast is the same as it was 20 yrs ago it never changes every morning the same dull food there isnt even salt or pepper on the tables anymore this hotel is stuck in the 80s the tv is totaly boring not enough english speaking channels no movies just crap on tv the air-con just dosnt get cold enough the bed linnen is tatty just an old hotrl now its a big shame as its location is one of the best in bangkok i will stay here again only because of the location but the owners or manager should do more to bring the hotel up 3 star quality not the 1 star it is nown
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stef from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Not bad but air-con not cold
big, clean and convenient
The counter person not friendly and quite rude. The place is clean and near the town area.
Reviewed March 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dane from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
easy affordable value
value for money
I was expecting a lot more than what we got. The breakfast was small and disappointing.
Reviewed March 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: