Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4572 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Oliver from Switzerland
Family with young children
Superior Studio
Stayed one night in October 2012
Been there few times - still good choice
Location
For once we tried an other hotel, thinking that there are some many new places in this area. However, we came back to Jasmine Suite as it has many advantages. There is always a sofa in the room so that a kid can sleep on it without need for extra bed. This time our stay was only few hours, but very efficient and good as usual
Reviewed November 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Superior One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
In Bangkok.. the Jasmine is my choice
Large Rooms
When choosing hotels, I, like many of you, read the reviews to get an idea of the feelings and experiences people may have had with the particular property. I can usually weed out the flaky reveiws from people that are just not happy with anything, no matter what. I like a review that is honest, open and observant with real realistic opinions. I have stayed at several hotels in my last 10 years of coming to Bangkok. And, many of the hotels have been outstanding. But here is why I stay at the Jasmine. Location. The Jasmine is very accessible to the MRT( underground) and the BTS ( skytrain). As you know, Bangkok is a walking city! The location of the Jasmine is ideal as you cross the street, cut through the air conditioned Exchange building..come out and immediately go down the escalator to the MRT and BTS. Simple and easy! Entertainment. Just steps away from the famous Soi Cowboy. I do love walking through the Cowboy to see the beautiful sexy women and if I desire to have their company, the Jasmine is close by and the hotel is open to you bringing up company for both short or long time. Accomodations. The rooms are large and the a/c is cold. Something that you will appreciate as Bangkok has two kinds of seasons. Hot and Hot !! I stayed most of the time in the connecting building which houses the workout room. The lobby is located on the 10th floor. The bed is very comfortable with the showers seperated from the bedroom by steps. They could use thicker towels ..but its adequate. TV has channels that accomodate English, Thai, Chinese and japanese.They even have a channel that allows you to watch the front desk workers..hmm .. Why some genius thought of that , I can only guess! Bathroom has tub and shower but no shower door, so water sometimes can get the outside floor wet. Again , no big deal. Front desk people are friendly but again , it depends on who you are talking to. Great hotel for the price.
Reviewed November 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Business traveler
Superior One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
OK hotel but showing its age.
Good location.
I have been staying here on and off for more than 10 years and they hotel is in need of updates. The rooms are lookking old and the gym is in disrepair and is worn out. It is to bad because it is a great staff and great location but thhey are not keeping up with the new choices in the area.
Reviewed October 31, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

WATARI from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good location for entertaiment.
Can be enjoy night life in Bangkok.
Good location for moving in Bangkok.Near BTS / resturnat / massage/night entertaiment etc.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

SATOSHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed one night in October 2012
everything is good  !
location
it is very convinient to go to the station . so we can go everywhere easier.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Allen from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location good facilities
Staff and location
Recommend anyone to stay,staff are accomodating great location good clean facilities and rooms are good size.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

YAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Studio
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Excellent location and excellent service
the location is near the bts station
It is a very convenient place to stay and easy to get to (when explaining to the cab driver).
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Emma from Australia
Couple
Superior Studio
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Centrally located hotel close to Airtrain & Metro
Room Size
Easy check in. Pool was a little cold as mentioned by others but it is good for a quick refreshing dip - you ust wouldn't want to laze around in it for long.
Reviewed October 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Suite Whirlpool Bathtub
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location spacious rooms
Privacy, excellent staff support.
Near business and shopping at the same time. Very convenient. The free internet in the room was great. Speed is good. Breakfast has a good spread. Gym is well equipped. Overall good value for money.
Reviewed October 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Good Hotel Convenient Location
Big comfortable rooms
i have stayed in the jasmine hotel soi 23 many times and will continue to go back. hotel is very comfortable, big rooms, quality furnishings, good gymnasium and swimming pool. very convenient to get around on train, to restaurants of which there are plenty of choices, street shopping, pool bars, night clubs.
Reviewed October 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: