Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 309 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

David from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2015
Big hotel has seen a hard life
Swimming pool, serure underground parking, efficient staff
This hotel is totally geared towards the Chinese tour group market and shows the effect of the rapid turnover of guests. If you have some compelling reason to stay exactly halfway between the airport and downtown, you might choose this hotel; otherwise, you would go somewhere quieter, nicer, friendlier and cheaper. Avoid the restaurant at all costs. Better food at one-third the price is available within a five-minute walk.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Joel from Switzerland
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
horrible stay
room not clean had cockroaches in room every night one night had MOUSE under my bed.. need to change room in the middle of the night!! staff poor english language skills laundry no express service (as advertised) all in all a dissapointing stay
Reviewed September 17, 2015

anthony from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Convenient place to stay
Convenient location, good value, friendly staff
My stay was only 2 nights but I felt that it was value for money, the breakfast was good, the staff friendly and helpful, only thing i would change is the decor of the room which was a drab grey colour. Handy for Seacon square shopping mall.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Sazaly from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Need major improvement in wifi connectivity
None
All is workable except wifi MUST improve immediate. Food must be HALAL certified to attract Muslim guest
Reviewed September 12, 2015

Christina from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Very good staff.
staff were very helpful, room was very clean and good location for our business meetings
In general, the hotel is great and staff were all very friendly and helpful. We needed to take taxi to alot of places for meetings and they really helped. The only thing is the shower had not hot water and lobby had a lot of mosquitoes. The room was very clean. We have allergies and asthma and the room is great. I would come back again. Thank you.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Richard from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Going downhill fast
Restaurant staff - otherwise nothing was wgat it used to be
Swimming pool dirty - I had to yet again ask them to clean,put on filter and put in chlorine. Eventually they did. With about 200 Chinese arriving every night, the hotel now caters for chinese with very bad, very loud Karaoke in the main dining room (only one) - terrible. Could not eat there aftyer the first night. We were taken to the so called upgraded (freshly completed) 'new' rooms on the 5 th floor - poky size, no carpet and no aircon worth talking about - very very stuffy. Toiletr would also not flush. After 20 years staying here I will not stay again
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Daniel from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
King Park Ave
Staff, Food
It was friendly and comfortable. Safe not operational but good safety deposit box at desk.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

ISZMIR from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
King Park Avenue Hotel Review
Location, Price and Cleanliness
Good & comfortable
Reviewed September 29, 2014

ALVIN from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
High class hotel
Close to malls and street market
The stay was okay Everytime expected.. U pay what u get..:)
Reviewed September 18, 2014

ISZMIR from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in August 2014
My Second Visit
Location, Price, Cleanliness
This is my second visit to this hotel. All in all is still good however my first room had problems with electricity connected to room card. The staff took a long time before change it to another room. It almost takes me 45 minutes before I enter a new room. The breakfast also have so-so variety.
Reviewed August 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: