2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10787 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10787 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Maria from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Excellent position near shops and river
The food was outstanding
The rooms are oddly designed, big, but space one does not use. However th service and food and position are first class.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

cody from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely place to end our holiday
Huge suites, great breakfast and friendly staff
We were upgraded to the 53rd floor so we were so happy to have a beautiful corner suite with a view of bangkok. It was awesome and would recommend staying at Lebua.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

samer from Jordan
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good hotel
Breakfast boufe, restaurants in the hotel and the swimming pool
It's a good hotel with good location but I believe that need to replace some items inside the rooms like changing the tv as they are still have the tv box !! The Internet signal is very weak inside the room. The hotel is offering the best breakfast boufe ever and the food menu is very rich. Many restaurants inside the hotel especially the one in floor 64 that is unbelievable. A great view of the city and a tasty food and a good service
Reviewed February 16, 2013

iris from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Jammed traffic district
High storey.
a old hotel i would say if you are to stay in this hotel, you have to prepare to wait for the lift to your room for minimum 3 minutes. and the ground floor lift service man is totally ill mannered. i hate this hotel and i will not stay in here anymore. try out st regis @ rachadamri. its awesome.... oh ya, and their pillow is really bad....
Reviewed February 16, 2013

steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Nice Hotel and good service
Friendly staff and clean room
we had a great stay at the hotel, it is situated in a great spot with good views of the city and the river. its close to all the main shopping areas in the city. the staff were always helpful and polite during our visit.the only negative side to our stay was the time we had to wait for lifts as there was alot of outside guests arriving to go to the sorocco sky lounge and no priority was given to actual guests staying at the hotel.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Swee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel and facilities
The room is very spacious.
Overall the hotel service was very good. We were very happy when the staff upgraded our room. However a bit of walking distance to the train station...
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Heavenna from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Excellent hotel with the best service
Amazing views, all hotel staff are friendly and helpful
We stayed for 6 nights on the first week of February and thought everything was amazing. The rooms are spacious, the views are amazing from the Tower club rooms and the buffet breakfast is great
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Adam from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Outstanding where it counts, but not amazing
Huge rooms, excellent food and service
Huge rooms were maybe 70sqm and included kitchen - would suit couples, long stay business or even those with a child. Great value compared to other five stars in terms of $p/night. All this makes up for the small and dated lobby which makes for an average first impression. The balcony has fairly loud air-con units on it and pool area is just OK with no view. The spa was more of a physio room attached to the back of the gym - nice people but poor for a 5 star hotel. The food and service is excellent. Big buffet breakfast, lunch by the pool is relaxing and there are 2-3 high end restaurants for dinner on the upper floors. Food/drink is VERY expensive (about us$6 for a coke, about us$15 for a beer) and sadly the rooftop bars disallow photographs for dubious safety and privacy reasons! (which really detracted from the whole experience - it's not a problem at Banyan Tree or any of the other 'sky bars' I've been to - and was one of the main reasons we stayed at Lebua in the first place). This said, the view from the sky bars is amazing. Overall Lebua is a very good place, particularly in the important aspects of a hotel, but it's been trading off the Hangover movie location for too long and needs to step up it's offering to make a real 5-star package. Would I go back / recommend? Probably not as there's so much else to choose from in BKK.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

anton from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
lovely hotel and perfect service
great vieuw, skybar
after being to the center of Bangkok, at the hotel you can relax in a large room, and you can have diner at the Sirocco or the breeze witch are restaurants that you have to try in the hotel, and most of all.. and don't leave bangkok without having a drink at the Skybar !!
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Andreas from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Fantastic Hotel with Great service
Service, Suites, Fantastic view
We had a wounderful stay in this Hotel. The Suites are Amazing and the view from 55th floor with river view were stunning! The Breakfast was one of the best that we have experienced with a lot of choices! We will definitely return to this hotel.
Reviewed February 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: