2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10787 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10787 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.8
Sort by

Niklas from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good hotel, good rooms, good service
skybar - staff
Great, friendly staff, god location, good food, nice drinks, clean and big rooms with balcony, good pool area, long lines by the lifts, which was not nice, beautiful view from skybar but too crowded, good location with free shuttle to skytrain. Staff always very helpful, good value for money, we will probably stay at this hotel another time.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Denis from France
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Feels like you are in a tight security building
Nice buffet breakfast
On arrival to Lebua we were a bit disappointed with the actual entrance, it really was not a 5 star entrance! It is quite hidden and there is no where really for you to walk as all the taxis are crossing and picking or dropping off guests. Thea entrance itself is nothing spectacular, quite basic for a place which is supposed to be luxurious. Our room was very nice, we got upgraded to the tower suite, very spacious and immaculate. The view from the balcony was amazing. What we found quite annoying about this hotel is that there is just too much staff everywhere, you feel like you are being watched like hawks, it is not a very relaxing atmosphere. This is especially the case when you visit the skybar. This is the biggest negative point of the hotel, I don't really blame the staff but the management as they told what to do by management. As soon as you get to the 64th floor, there is a row of staff waiting to pounce on you!! literally. You are directed to the right where there is a bar or the left where the skybar is. You are not allowed to take any photos. The staff said this was due to privacy and security, which they themselves admitted does not really make any sense. They won't even let you take a photo of the view from above. For us this was not a problem, as we had a better view from our balcony room. However it was interesting to see how people were pushed towards the skybar if they wanted to take a photo The skybar itself, it probably would have been a nice feeling if you were the only person, but if you packed like a sardine in this tiny bar which has a nice view, it is really nothing special. The drinks are very expensive and nothing special. Most people we saw bought a drink and got out of there fast. Maybe if they actually reduced their prices people would stay for longer and buy more drinks! just a suggestion. My advice for them is to lighten up to create a relaxing atmosphere which people can enjoy.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

ANTON from
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
lovely place
great location nearby food court
i had liked to play stay here, cause the location is great, it is very nearby to food area.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Matthew from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013
Rooms a little dated
close to gem business district, the concierge was great when booking a private tour to the tiger temple.
since my last visit i did see the lack of intensity of the staff. there was a terrible odour in the room after asking if it could be fixed the maintenence men came a sprayed citris spray that lasted 30mins. i then had to reinforce the need for it to be fixed properly. i do think also that the hotel guests should have a priority lift, due to the increase of traffic for the skybar. we should not have to pay to wait around inline to get to our room after a day at work. this was my 4th stay at lebua and my last. after paying extra for a better room was given the small room with no tv in the lounge area. \the lack of detail not leaving out 2 drinks, slippers when 2guest are staying in the room. budget hotel at medium price.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Roger from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Typical 4 star hotel
the service was excellent, people friendly and helpful
My fiancee birthday on the day we arrived, they upgraded us to a suite, lovly very pleased. The food was good but not cheap. The only draw back was the... "lifts" they were slow aand unpredictable, we spent several times trying to get to our rooom.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Anthony from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
New 1st class hotel but with some teething problem
Best breakfast ever anywhere!
Despite checking in at 8am our room wasn't,t available until 2pm. To be fair this is the time they stipulate but I am certain that with amore positive approach to service something could have been done. The room was excellent. Location is very good. The staff were somewhat ensure of themselves and not in control of thing
Reviewed January 22, 2013

JAYESH from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Big rooms but decor tired and dated.
Sirrocco Restaurant is world class - shame the rooms do not match.
We booked a night at this hotel because we wanted to try the rooftop restaurant. Next time we may stay elsewhere and take a taxi to the restaurant. Having stayed at less expensive but far more impressive hotels in Bangkok this stay was unfortunately a disappointment. I must stay the views from the balcony of the sunset over the river was amazing.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

nelvyna from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
great location hotel ok
great location
were very happy n enjoy stay this htl. location very good. near by shop and many things. hotel room big and clean. staff oke and friendly. really recommended. quite expensive but its oke. food n breakfast very good n worthed with price
Reviewed January 21, 2013

nelvyna from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
great location hotel ok
great location
was very happy and enjoy staf this hotel. room big , clean and all staff friendly. the breakfast and food at dining room oke also the locastion very easy to get anywhere. we usually stay in this htl during in bangkok
Reviewed January 21, 2013

tomas from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
All suite hotel
Breakfast, service minded staff
Great hotel if you travel with children as you can have 2 bedroom suites, small kitchen included. Fantastic gym, pool and breakfast. Rooms are big but not very cosy,furniture rather simple. Location is not as good as Sukumvit hotels but with BTS Skytrain 5 minutes walk away that is not a problem. Very friendly staff everywhere. As a solo traveller this is not my first choice, mostly because the rooms are a bit worn out and old fashioned.
Reviewed January 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: