2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10788 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10788 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

TUSHAR from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
bad experience
not good
Reviewed November 20, 2015

Nusara from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
5 Star luxury
The Room size, the bathroom and the view
Great Experience
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Jeffrey from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Grea hotel
Location is good for the BTS and the river, sirocco and breeze are fantastic dining experiences, the rooms are very comfortable
Most enjoyable
Reviewed November 19, 2015

Gary from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Overpriced Hotel Living on Hangover II Reputation
Room, Balcony, View
We stayed in a Riverview room at Lebua for one night on 5th November. Whilst the room itself is spacious the hotel itself is definitely overpriced. The check in was far too slow and the room was not ready until way past 2pm. The hotel also takes a THB 5,000 (£100) deposit on your credit card for breakages/mini bar which is a bit steep by Thai standards. They do advise that this will not be debited but after pre paying for the room months in advance it was irritating. The nearest BTS is a fair trek away, about 15 minutes at fast pace and there is not much to do in the area. A couple of very small night markets. The pool area is nice with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas and breakfast had a good choice. The rooftop bar is exceptionally expensive and expect to pay £25 for a small beer and small cocktail. The security at the bar are annoying and try to stop you taking photos for health & safety reasons??? There are far superior hotels in Bangkok offering better value for money and who are more welcoming towards their guests. We would not stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Judith from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Fantastisch
Service Lage Einrichtung
Fantastisch
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Eugene from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Breath-taking view in lovely rooms @ Bangkok city
The View, Staff, rooms
Lebua lives up to its promise to ensure guests are well pampered and gives every traveller reason to come back and stay at the hotel again. The luxurious and beautiful hotel resonates a posh colonial feel with its tall white columns and marble tiles however, the highlight of my experience is not just the majestic interior but the warm hospitality of the staff. In the evening we went to the skybar for drinks and once again was greeted by friendly staff that made sure we well taken care of. The Skybar was crowded and everyone had a drink in their hands. There was not a single table for one to place their drinks which I felt was something could be improved and the prices for cocktails was astonishingly expensive considering comparable rooftop bars in Bangkok. Drinks were mediocre but like most people, I was there for the view which was in my opinion a little disappointing that it was so obstructed by people standing around. I could not get any space for privacy and I felt overall uncomfortable as I was dressed sharply and had to sit on next to a column and my girlfriend got her gown a little wet because of this. I felt the overly hyped up experience of the roof top was overrated and disappointing as standing next to dining guest who can sit comfortably and have their meal made me feel separated and less important. Up to this point, it became clear only the privileged individuals who are willing to buy more than just a drink would get better treatment and it made me upset as I feel more could be done for guest who are there for a couple of drinks despite the fact that the drinks were overpriced. I retired back to my room and alas felt so much better and slept peacefully till the morning. To summarise, Lebua is a great hotel with amazing rooms that are not spectacular but gives a warm cosy feel which would definitely put a smile on faces.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Vichest from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Old but still classic
High, nice view, the place for tourist
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Daniel from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Wonderful stay
Room Views Staff
We went with our 20 month old daughter the management arranged for us to get a two bed corner suite overlooking river. We love Bangkok and have been many times but the room was so spectacular we didn't want to go out. Loads of space for purchase daughter to run around as she loves to do. Full kitchen. Staff and breakfast was great. Everything done very well. We initially had WiFi difficulties but this was acted upon and sorted very well. Cannot fault our stay here apart from that it was too short.
Reviewed November 17, 2015

Allison from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Wonderful hotel
The atmosphere, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and the food.
Amazing. We had such a wonderful stay. The hotel even surprised us with red roses in our room and a special cake because it was our honeymoon. Absolutely lovely.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Ingolf from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Always overwhelming stay
Room staff breakfast
I enjoy the lebua every time when I'm in Bangkok
Reviewed November 14, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: