2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10784 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10784 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

FRANK from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Cold hot tub
The view, good size room , friendly staff
Great hotel , drinks very expensive at Sky bar , hot tub is actually cold water pool tub
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Radha from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Bad experience at Hotel Lebua State Towers
Good service
My brother and I were visiting Thailand for a bit of R&R and shopping. We chose Lebua because of the 5 star rating and photos on the internet (which in actual fact were very deceiving. Our suite was 3 star standard and had to keep asking for little things like soap and toothbrush etc. from Housekeeping. We stayed for a total of 5 nights and had requested for a quiet room but constantly had noisy bad behaving neighbours who kept slamming doors and stomping on the floor all ours of the night. This should not be tolerated or expected from a 5 star hotel. We went there with high expectations and dreams of a luxurious suite at the Lebua but unfortunately the rooms in this hotel are of 3 star standard and nothing luxurious about it. The front desk staff were extremely arrogant and disrespectful except for one or two. Efficiency while checking in and out was at its lowest and rather disgraceful. Nobody spoke fluent English - therefore it was difficult trying to get my point across. I have informed all my friends and acquaintances around the world not to choose the Lebua when they visit Thailand as they would be terribly disappointed and cheated of their money. We are people of a certain calibre and used to luxury and we have also travelled around the world - so we know exactly when we are being cheated and we know exactly what to expect from a hotel which calls itself 5 star. None of the luxurious expectations were met - What a shame ! If Lebua continues on this awful path then it will soon lose all its stars and prime customers.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

abu from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Staff
Staff... view and 64th floor
It was a wonderful stay there.really enjoyed so much
Reviewed August 03, 2015

david from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very swish but not a great location
Great view,very comfortable
The hotel is very good,my only complaint would be the room service prices.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

MOHSIN from Pakistan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Sky bar
Sky bar
Only SKYBAR
Reviewed August 03, 2015

gregory from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great view hotel
View, large comfy bed & reveption staff
Pretty good stay. We were upgraded to one of the better suite that had an outstanding view of Bangkok and a balcony. The staff was attentive and polite, the rooms were clean and comfortable (they may lack of a modern touch though) but the breakfast reminded me of a chicken house: so many people crowded around an 'ok' buffet, trying to put as much food as they could on their plate, the staff was less attentive and I did not apreciate the smokers outside around our table.
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Paul from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Very nice hotel
View, rooms and staff
We had a good time in the hotel, we enjoyed the friendly staff, the very nice room, the great view
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Sian from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
big room, good location
best skybar, great pool, nice view
the room is clean and big, good staff, best location and the most enjoyable skybar, they have two skybar... great!
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Ayumi from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Best access to the famous rooftop bar
location, room size, the view
It was decent, just wanted to have an easy access to the rooftop bar, but the hotel location is far from everything.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Steven from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Simply stunning
Don't know where to start...We turned up and were upgraded from the 21st floor suite (which in itself would have been great) to a 54th floor executive suite. Service, style and everything else - wow
As above, it was an incredible hotel. May even stay there at the end of our journey if we still have cash available as it truly is an unbelievable experience. The food in the restaurant was delicious (breakfast and dinner), and everyone goes out of the way to ensure you receive service of the highest quality. I cannot recommend this hotel high enough. It is, quite simply, the best hotel I've stayed in
Reviewed August 02, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: