2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10780 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10780 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Great hotel.
The room , the view and hospitality.
I have read some reviews stating that the staff were unfriendly, nothing could be further from the truth, check in was very efficient and the staff very hospitable, the real surprise was the room, I was lucky enough to get a free upgrade, "wow", what a room, at least 120 square metres with a superb view of the city. Everything was clean and well presented, and even though the hotel was busy there was no noise from adjacent rooms. This is truly a 5 star hotel, room service was superb and not too expensive. I only stayed for two nights and didn't bother to venture up to the rooftop restaurants so I cannot comment on those, but would imagine they are on a standard with the rest of the hotel. The only gripe would be the breakfast, the staff are perhaps too attentive and in their efforts to please they sometimes overdo things, I like to pour my own coffee and it seemed every time I took a sip someone would try to refill my cup, also at checkout it would be nice to get a receipt, they took my word on the one beer I'd had from the mini bar and then said goodbye, perhaps it would be better to have things verified for the peace of mind of both parties, and when you have left your credit card details with the hotel a receipt can provide proof. All in all a lovely stay at a lovely hotel in a country I consider to be the worlds most welcoming. Thank you and I'll most definately be coming back in the future.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2014
Amazing!
room, breakfast, bars
Everything about our stay was fab. The rooms were a great standard, all areas of the hotel are lovely and if you want to go out and about the location is good.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Darren from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed one night in August 2014
Location Location Location
Service, restaurant choices
Unfortunately not located I'm my personal choice of to be areas in Bangkok. Difficult to find the entrance for parking.
Reviewed March 14, 2015

HELEN from Indonesia
Group
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great Hotel , Excellent Staff
Big Room, Nice Staff, Great Bar & View
I am staying with my friends, we got the high level of the building, the staff was really great, hotel is super big and very comfortable, the bar was great, view great, but the pool was so standard compare with the big and great hotel, need to fix all the outdoor thou, but it was a pleasant stay. they really have to control the traffic inside the hotel, a lot of people want to go to the bar instead of staying in the hotel. breakfast - great!
Reviewed March 13, 2015

wenting from China
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Nice hotel
Warm staff good food & very clean and quiet
I feel very good, the hotel's food is very good, and the staff let you feel warm
Reviewed March 13, 2015

Sadikchya from Nepal
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great Place
Hotel, Location and Staff
Loved the stay. The hotel is really good and the food is excellent. Would recommend this to all of my friends and family. Staffs were extremely good and helpful.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Grant from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2015
Great
Balcony, Sky Bar, Large rooms
Great
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Jeff from United States
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2015
Very nice
wonderful service, excellent accommodations, if you want to stay in luxury in Bangkok this is the place to go
Top notch!
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Denzel from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Quite good
View balcony view
Ok
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Joseph from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice
Clean great location good value
Only issue we had was a water leak from the ceiling at 1 am 3 liters of water on the floor
Reviewed March 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: