2015
Excellent 8.8
Based on 10779 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 10779 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

osama from Netherlands
Business traveler
Stayed one night in March 2015
old furniture
the view from room and sky bar
was good but service goes law now not as before
Reviewed March 08, 2015

VARUN from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
over rated
sky bar
had high hopes. but was disappointed . location was one of the worst in the whole of Bangkok. rooms were old. toilets were huge but old. food was expensive .sky bar view is amazing but the drink " hangovertini " was pathetic and over rated .
Reviewed March 05, 2015

john from Australia
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in February 2015
Great five star experience
Staff, efficiency, location
We loved our stay in this magnificent hotel. It is not only well located but delivers at a substantial five star level. We will definitely stay here again on our return to Bangkok.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

john from Australia
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in February 2015
A wonderful hotel
Staff, efficiency, facilities
We were greeted by a wonderful host called Maggie who made our stay sensational from the first moments of our 18 days in the hotel. We were upgraded to a higher floor because a non smoking room was not available at our level and we organised to be in this higher level with river views for the entire stay. Our host was friendly, efficient and informative. This standard of service by this young man is what made this hotel stand out from the rest of the stays we had in Thailand. He helped us with information about the area, sightseeing in Bangkok, transport options, room comfort etc. Nothing was too much trouble for Maggie over the 18 day stay and we so much appreciated his assistance. Our room was really comfortable with an amazing view. Any problems we had were fixed immediately by housekeeping and the engineers who look after mechanical maintenance. Room service was exceptional but the choice of food was a little limited. Mozu is great for breakfast but a little boring for lunch and dinner. Breeze has exceptional views but far too expensive for the standard of food served. Wine is just a ridiculous price even for the most well heeled westerners. The pool and gym are wonderful and we really enjoyed these fine facilities during our stay. The biggest negative of this hotel is the long excruciating wait for lifts while the general public are being transported to the sky bar for their obligatory Bangkok cocktail.
Reviewed March 03, 2015

YUHSUAN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Great breakfast and nice night view
Great view and service
Although the room style is a little bit outdated, it is worth of money and a must-stay hotel at Bangkok. The view at the floor 63th is astonishing! 10 min away from BTS station.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Roland from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in February 2015
5-star mass tourism without soul
the view
What I was missing most is thst the Lebua feels like it got no character/soul. The nearby ShangriLa shows how it should be in a 5star place.Everything is very sterile. Some staff are very nice while others seem clearly overstrained with the number of guests. Checkin took more than 30min and it wasnt even a busy time.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

jessica from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great location!
excellent location, best breakfast buffet I've ever experienced, huge rooms
The room was like an apartment, spacious and comfortable, with an incredible view of the river. The breakfast buffet was the best I've ever experienced, elegantly presented and delicious as well. The restaurants and bars are sadly overpriced and overrated, however; I was disappointed in my meal overlooking the river. The Hangover reputation seriously inflates Lebua's food and drink prices, to mediocre effect.
Reviewed February 23, 2015

KENNETH from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Excellent for money
Good service, caring and professional
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Rocco from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
amazing
service, facilities and room size.
Truly amazing experience. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Gu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Amazing service and delicious food
food, service and location
Reviewed February 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: