Very good 7.5
Based on 5422 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5422 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

kwokshu from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
good hotel
very comfortable rooms
very comfortable rooms. i felt safe even though it was in the busiest tourist strip because there was always a guy standing in front of the elevator.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Larry from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location, good value
location, many good restaurants nearby and conveniont to Asoke Sky Train and MTR. Great pub in Four Points hotel directly across the soi.
One of my favorite hotels in Bangkok. Courteous staff.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
wonderful hotel, great location
the staff is very nice
the amazing thing about the manhattan hotel is that everyone who works there has a smile on their face. from the bellman, to the front desk manager, to the housekeeping staff, everyone has a "yim suwai" ( thai for 'big smile' ). this is the third time i've stayed at this hotel, and when my taxi pulled up to the hotel's entrance, the doorman opened my door, recognized me, and shouted "welcome big boss". now i'm not a 'big boss' anywhere, but it was wonderful to have such a warm welcome. the staff is very accommodating, in that the housekeeping gives me extra towels, or extra bottles of drinking water, or extra toilet paper any time i ask. and they are surprised, and shocked if i want to tip them 20 baht (70 cents). always quick to respond to my requests, it is a joy to stay at this hotel. i recommend staying at the manhattan hotel for any traveler interested in a clean, well run, well located hotel in the heart of one of the most exciting cities on earth.
Reviewed December 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
Lovely hotel, although a bit old
Location and good rooms
This is a good hotel close good shopping and transportation networks, especially the Nana and Asok BTS stations and the Sukhumvit MRT station. The breakfast was enjoyable, and there were a wide selection of dishes available. Internet worked without any troubles at all.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Di from Vietnam
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location but an old hotel
The hotel locates in a good location in the main corner of Sukhumvit Road. The decoration of the hotel is suitable for those who love old styles. However, the hotel is quite old & the air-conditioning is so noisy that I could not sleep at night. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
wonderful stafff, great location
excellent front desk, good breakfast, and good room service and housekeeping
I always love my stay at the Manhattan. Everyone is so nice and friendly. Thai smiles are everywhere. I would reccommend this hotel to any traveler.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great location and service with a smile.
location near Asok BTS and Terminal 21. Reasonable clean room.
Reasonable clean room and priced; location is walking distance to Asok BTS and Terminal 21 Mall. Hotel staffs are friendly and always service with a smile.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ERIC from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Big room and good facility
Good Price
The service is good. It made me suprise when step in the room with fully furnish and also big bathroom.The buffet breakfast was great and change all the time. So many food and it really amazing~
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephanie from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location but old
Location
Less than 10 minutes walk to Asok and Nana station, it is conveniently located around some of the best restaurants across the street and shopping malls. It is a no-frills hotel, which meets very basic needs.
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
Staff Very Helpful Friendly Good English
Good Location for BST
The hotel is dated rooms tired bathroom ok not that clean but great shower the toilet did not flush reported to recption but no one came to look would not stay again as many hotels in the area with better facilities for a lot less money but again could not fault the staff
Reviewed November 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: