Very good 7.5
Based on 5429 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5429 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Egon from Denmark
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great hotel and very good service..
Very good service from the staff..
Every think at the hotel was so fantastic and I feeled like I was at my home... I will diffently tip it for my friends and businesspartners.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

Brett from United States
Groups
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
great location
nice pool and good location
The Manhattan is a nice hotel and the take care of their customers. It has a good location for shopping and nightlife. Do not use the taxis from the hotel because they over charge you, just walk out to the main road.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Sundar from India
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
nice hotel and very conveniently located
Well connected and strategically located
Great place to stay and do all the trips in Bangkok.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Seth from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice Staff and Good Old School Hotel
Big Room and Bed
This place is old school and the staff is very nice. The location is great for action and it's a comfortable place. I recommend this hotel that want to get what they expect from a hotel in the 70's and 80's. Everything is dated but there is a certain level of comfort when you get what you expect. The Manhattan delivers. The safe is big enough for a laptop.
Reviewed November 04, 2012

Selvan from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and great location
Close to a good mall on Sukumvit
The room I had was nice, the staff super friendly. this was my firdt stay at the hotel and i will return on January.Overall, the hotel is peaceful and provides a feeling of relaxation.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Rajiv from India
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great location
Location and rooms.
This was our 4th stay at the hotel and as usual, the location is its greatest plus point. The rooms have been refurnished and are large and neatly done. Very helpful staff at the reception and check in/check out was smooth and efficient.
Reviewed November 02, 2012

Peter from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Excellent 'city' hotel
facilities and location
For the last decade I have transited through Bangkok five or more times a year and whenever it has been necessary to overnight in the city I have invariably chosen to stay at the Manhattan. It is an hotel which is a model of functionality - it has everything you need and does not clutter your room with things you do not need and everything is immediately recognisable and usable for what it is - you do not have to puzzle out how to use the shower for example. Over the years the hotel has continually updated and upgraded its provision and amenities. The rooms are good, the breakfast is more than adequate without being exceptional and the staff are wonderful - welcoming, friendly and attentive. The hotel is also ideally located giving almost immediate access to both mass transit systems. My only complaint concerns the eggs! One expects an hotel of this quality to have an 'egg station'at breakfast time. The Manhattan does not and presents its guests in the morning with a heap of tepid, half cooked fried eggs - yuk!!
Reviewed November 02, 2012

RAJIVA from India
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great location, friendly staff, good size room
friendly staff
Room size is reasonably good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Great location. I stayed 6 days and enjoyed because I was on business therefore spent quite a lot of time inside my room.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Priscilla from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Comfortable hotel, friendly staff
Rain spa was good
Overall, we enjoyed staying at Manhattan but it was quite noisy outside. The housekeeping staff does not check the room thoroughly after cleaning as they dumped the comforters in the cupboard and we had to call the housekeeping to redo it. We were not comfortable them opening the cupboard since we left our clothes hanging there. We were told that we cannot get extra sachets of coffee/creamers as they only limit one set per day. That was quite surprising for us. The carpet looks old and worn out and definitely very dusty. Not good for people with asthma or allergies. On a side note, we were not comfortable seeing many 'working gals' who accompanies the men to the hotel rooms.
Reviewed November 01, 2012

Joerg from Germany
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great pool, but rooms need renovation
Good location, hotel known by a lot of taxidrivers, Very nice pool.
Nice Hotel to stay just for few hours. There are a lot of dirty spots on the seling. Stuff is friedly, but sometimes they tell you they will contact you and nothing happens.
Reviewed November 01, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: