Very good 7.5
Based on 5422 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5422 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

David from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel, showing its age
Excellent breakfast buffet!
I stayed at the Manhattan Hotel for four nights as part of a business trip. I was impressed at the customer service when I checked in, but disappointed in the accommodations: The bed and other furnishings were pretty basic, and the TV was looking quite old as well. But the old-style bathtub was excellent--deep and comfortable--and the breakfast buffet was very nice. Speaking of food, the Korean restaurant--Jinseng (or some such variation)--was also quite good, and I've since been told by a Korean friend that the food there is better than most of the restaurants in Bangkok's Korea Town. For the casual traveler, this is a good choice, but I wouldn't recommend it for any special events. A good, practical hotel that could use a remodeling to compete with the plethora of cheaper, newer hotels in the area.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

osman from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
lovely hotel and service with smile
very good hotel
really great location is good hotel staff was good and i liked this hotel
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Tan from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Good location but breakfast need to be improve
Staff are friendly
The hotel is situated within walking distance between Nana and Asok BTS station. Staff are friendly but breakfast need to be improve. Have been staying in this hotel twice and value for money.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Pitiduwe from Australia
Families with older children
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great Location, Hotel needs renovation,
free wifi & free internet, walk to bts asok (3 min)
no clock(s) at the reception. it is usefull fgor travellers to see the local time, henb they arrive at the hotel. nothing much to complain or compliment, every thing standard, hotel buildings features bit old and run don due to ear and tear. breakfast not much of a choice: sausage,eggs,rice, soup, kim chi (korean) although no koreans here, salad, breads, yougurt & cereals, everyday the same. although frequented by many asian/indian customers, nothing much of a choice to them (should add thai curries, indian "roti" etc. free mini bar: consists of 1 coke 1 sprite 2 local beer 1 pkt peanuts, 1 pkt chips. that is all ! anyway better than nothing ! location a plus point as bts asok (3 min). due to heavy trafiic(taxis does not move for hours),proximity to bts is a star point.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Steven from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
Best hotel in Sukhumvit
Cheap and clean, great location
Another grest stay at the Manhattan. Staff always recognise me. Good location in Sukhumvit.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Steven from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location in Sukhumvit- Very quiet; Love it !
Cheap and clean, great location
another great stay at the manhattan. staff always recognise me. good location in sukhumvit.lovely and quiet, noisey yobs dont stay here.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Steven from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
best hotel in sukhumvit for the price
clean, cheap,grest breaky, handy to bts train asok or nana
another great stay at the manhattan. staff always recognise me. good location in sukhumvit.lovely and quiet, noisey yobs dont stay here.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Steven from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
The best hotel in Sukhumvit for the money
Clean, cheap,grest breaky, handy to BTS train Asok or Nana
another great stay at the manhattan. staff always recognise me. good location in sukhumvit.lovely and quiet, noisey yobs dont stay here.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Anoj from Nepal
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in October 2012
Great location , Awesome service & nice break fast
Very convenient location and malls are just in 3 to 6 minutes walking distance.
staffs are very attentive with smiles all the times. availability of various types of transportation on request at any time. swimming pool is also okay but not suitable for small kids. and i really appreciate the way they have every day breakfast in different verities and taste. i liked it. rooms are good. ac regulators are useless , you can not set up the room temperature some times. but maintenance crew is there to help you at any time.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Katriina from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Old hotel, service was not great
Location
I called the previous day to request for early check-in and was told that it would be arranged. Upon arriving, I was told to wait for 30 minutes while the room was being prepared. After much longer than that, I asked whether I could have the room and they told me to wait another hour because their housekeeping staff were having lunch. At 10:00 in the morning. I booked the superior room and there was nothing superior about it. The wooden fixtures at the sides of the room seemed to be rotting away, the sheets were subtly stained, and the pillowcases had holes in them. The beds were very hard, and the overall appearance of the room was very dirty and old. To top it off, in the there was a box of open cockroach bait in the bathroom below the sink. I was very disappointed in the quality of the rooms and the staff's indifference when I reported these things. Fortunately, in the end the manager was very apologetic and upgraded us to a much cleaner and bigger room. To conclude, the hotel was old and not very well maintained. And for the same cost, you can find much newer, cleaner places to stay.
Reviewed October 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: