Very good 7.5
Based on 5429 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5429 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Katriina from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Old hotel, service was not great
Location
I called the previous day to request for early check-in and was told that it would be arranged. Upon arriving, I was told to wait for 30 minutes while the room was being prepared. After much longer than that, I asked whether I could have the room and they told me to wait another hour because their housekeeping staff were having lunch. At 10:00 in the morning. I booked the superior room and there was nothing superior about it. The wooden fixtures at the sides of the room seemed to be rotting away, the sheets were subtly stained, and the pillowcases had holes in them. The beds were very hard, and the overall appearance of the room was very dirty and old. To top it off, in the there was a box of open cockroach bait in the bathroom below the sink. I was very disappointed in the quality of the rooms and the staff's indifference when I reported these things. Fortunately, in the end the manager was very apologetic and upgraded us to a much cleaner and bigger room. To conclude, the hotel was old and not very well maintained. And for the same cost, you can find much newer, cleaner places to stay.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LEE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Average hotel with great locations
Excellent location
rooms are rather old but staff are generally helpful. location is a plus point as its within a 5mins walk to asoke bts and terminal 21 mall.
Reviewed October 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed one night in October 2012
quite large room, in the heart of the city
walking distance to nearest bts
the hotel is in the center of the city, within walking distance (less than 500m) to the nearest bts (sky train), terminal 21, and soi cowboy --one of the famous thailand red district. the room and the beds was quite large and was comfortable. floor was carpeted. however the furniture are quite old and seem very fragile, and probably wouldn't be the best choice if you're looking for a hotel with a view. in short words, this hotel was quite comfortable and one of my favorite for its location.
Reviewed October 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Aelita from Kazakhstan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Big disappointment, nothing like advertised
Water supply?
The hotel was noisy, the reception area is full of taxi drivers and smells terrible. The room had carpeted floors which did not impress us as clean enough. Bathrooms are extremely small. The hotel area is off the main street. Hard to find decent breakfast around at early hours. Robinson and Terminal 21 nearby were not worth our staying at this hotel. One good thing - it is close to Nana train station.
Reviewed October 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location hotel
Good location
Stay at this affordable and awesome hotel with easy access within walking distance to both nana and Asok BTS. Room is spacious, clean with great friendly staff.
Reviewed October 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

PARVEZ from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
nice hotel with good rooms and nice location.
good rooms with nice amenities.
hotel had beautiful rooms with all good amenities.the hotel is having all the amenities which makes the stay most beautiful.
Reviewed October 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thuy from Vietnam
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel with great breakfast
The room is spacious, location is fantastic, the breakfast is nice
I would definitely recommend this hotel. The room is nice and spacious. Its located very near to the BTS, MRT station. I didnt use much of the service but front desk people always smile. The breakfast is nice and has variety of choices.
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Egypt
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
great staff actitude great location
great staff actitude great location
Lovely hotel and service with a smile" or "Great location but small rooms
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
well located hotel
big rooms/ clean bedding/ powerfull shower/ free newspaper in lobby
pleasure to stay in a none hassel hotel every thing worked staff polite at all times will be returning good b/fast
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Well Staffed
Location and staff
I enjoyed my stay at The Manhattan very much . They are very helpful , it's hard to open a door or push an evevator button on your own . The breafast buffet had a wide range of dishes or you could walk to Sukhumvit and eat from the street vendors if you want . I myself , always made a trip across Sukhumvit to the man that sells Chinese Doughnuts on the corner and walk down the road munching on them while they were still warm . The room was large an clean . the housekeepers work very hard at keeping it that way . The only problem I had was I needed to call the US and the desk staff said they had no way of doing it , later I found a book in the hotel room that said they had IDD phones , so the call shouldn't have been a problem . I never tried the Korean restaurant in the hotel , but did have some soup and cold beer at the seafood one . The soup was good , I was the only one there so I got personalized service . They have a desk to book tours , I booked mine at the agency across the street because I've always found that to be more cost effective . The only other problem I had was the luggage and suit salesmen trying to get you into their shops on Soi 15 between the hotel and Sukhumvit . When you tried to keep going and ignore them , they would yell insults at you as you walk away . But overall my stay was good and I would stay there again .
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: