Very good 7.5
Based on 5426 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5426 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Curtis from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Excellent location and good service
Near to the BTS. Located in the side road, not in the main road. Friendly and professional staff.
The location of the hotel is excellent. It locates in the side road but closed to main road. It only takes 2 min walk to Asok BTS. There are good restaurants and shopping mall around the corner. Even the hotel is old but it's clean and quiet. The staff are friendly and professional.
Reviewed October 05, 2012

Marcus from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Comfortable, convenient and friendly hotel
Quiet but at the centre, all mod cons, good service, good value
This is a well situated hotel about 100 metres back from Sukhumvit down Soi 15. The service is efficient and friendly, the rooms are clean and well maintained and hot water and TV channels generous. Breakfasts and excellent. The pool is also a goodish size although a too shaded by thr tower for those who like sun lounging. The shopping and nightlife is all around and it is a 5 minutes walk to Asok Sky train and Sukhumvit MRT stations making connections in the city good, although Sukhuvit traffic is always bad for taxi rides.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Lawrence from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Convenient location
Good location, friendly staff,
The Manhattan Hotel, is nicely located, close to Asoke BTS station, and the new mall Terminal 21. The room is a good size, a little dated perhaps. Breakfast buffet was included in the price of the room and it was wholly acceptable, good service in the restaurant. I did use the pool, a decent size, but not enough lounge chairs to go around. The reception staff were very efficient and had no problem moving me to a non smoking room (I hadn't requested one), check out was also very fast and easy.
Reviewed October 04, 2012

Janet from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good location - cheap stay
Location, close to sky train and main road
Hotel met expectations - basic and clean. Staff were helpful at the front desk and also had travel adaptors available upon our request
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Christine from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Good location but some rooms very old
Good variety at breakfast
The hotel is on a main road and quite close to the railway station, 10 minutes walk, although difficult if coming home at night on your own as area around the sky train is very dark due to work on building sites. My first room at the hotel was very old and staff at reception refused to put me into a more modern room unless I paid 500baht. I complained again the next morning and different staff moved me to another room without question! Breakfast variety is very good. There is a good size pool on the rooftop. The concierge was very very helpful even though I initially did not tip which is very good.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

adam from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good clean hotel, friendly service
good size rooms
Being an older hotel the walls are brick which is good for sound proofing.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Alexander from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Very Clean, friendly and central location.
The cleanliness of the hotel.
Had a lovely stay. Nothing to fault the hotel. I had been staying at a different more expensive hotel which was not near the standard of the Manhattan. I am happy to recommend the Manhattan to any traveller.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Alexander from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
Clean and friendly.
Central and safe.
Had a lovely stay. Nothing to fault the hotel. I had been staying at a different more expensive hotel which was not near the standard of the Manhattan. I am happy to recommend the Manhattan to any traveller.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Lance from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
all good
convenience, friendly staff
All good, room was comfortable, quiet, staff were very friendly, breakfast was included and was good,location was perfect for Nana shopping, skytrain and taxis.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Jennifer from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Great value
Close to transport and restaurants
This hotel is value for money- while it is older and the breakfasts are not as extensive as more expensive hotels, it is clean and the service is good. We often stay here as it is so close to the BTS and MTR and we rarely need to use taxis.
Reviewed September 28, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: