Very good 7.5
Based on 5426 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5426 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Matthew from Australia
Solo travelers
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel in great location
Location and friendly staff
this hotel is well located not too far from the bts & mts, plus the new terminal 21 mall. the rooms are good value for money and are quiet so you can get a good nights sleep. there is nice pool which is nice to cool off after a day in hot bangkok and also a well equipped gym which is great if you want workout. breakfast has a great selection. overall this hotel is recommended for the budget traveller looking for a good location.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

J.W.A. from Netherlands
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Old renovated hotel in good location
Location
The location of this old (celebrating 50th anniversary) but renovated hotel is excellent, since it can be easily reached by car. The BTS Asoke station is only a few minutes walking. The rooms have been renovated and are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is of less quality serving the tastes of Europeans, Koreans an Indians, which at least requires some cooking skills. Service of staff was ok. Considering the price one cannot expect more.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2012
The best hotel in Sukhumvit for the money
Clean, cheap,grest breaky, handy to BTS train Asok or Nana
Up to its usual standard. Friendly staff, Good clean quiet hotel. No clip clop high heels here.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Good location
location
the location is excellent - 5 mins walk from the sky train and so easy to get around the city and close to terminal 21 shopping centre. the room was very spacious and at first impressions pleasantly surprised. it is fairly good value for the price paid, but the decor is dated. the bathroom was in serious need of a facelift (not up to the standard i would expect, even for this price range) and the electrics were a bit dodgy (lots of sparks flying around). overall i was reasonably satisfied, given the price paid. only major downside was down to bad timing - i arrived as they were doing plumbing works and had switched off all water to rooms between 9am to 6.30pm. really annoying as i'd just come off 2 flights and couldn't shower and had no forewarning from any of the staff.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ang from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice hotel with cosy rooms
Delicious breakfast and good location
It is my first time staing at Manhattan hotel. I like the lobby and the rooms. Especially the breakfast food and cusines. I plan to stay at Manhattan next time when visit at Bangkok again. Thank you.
Reviewed September 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

murray from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
excellent location, great staff!
right off sukhumvit in between soi cowboy & nana ent. plaza!
hotel could use some updates! dont waste your money in the restaurant food is sub-par! guests need id! i will def. stay here again! easy access to the bts.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

murray from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
"Surpassed expectations"
professionalism and courtesy of the staff
While chatting at the front desk we received a free upgraded room. An engineering problems occurred in the room and I was extremely impressed by how fast they reacted to mitigate the situation with a professional attitude. I would not hesitate staying there again, but might get the deluxe room when i place my reservation...it would be worth the few dollars more.
Reviewed September 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

De from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location but the room not so nice
Staff very kind
we just stay 2 nights, the staff was very kind and very helpful, but the room we didn't like it ! the tv was not working properly, we have to call to get some towers in the room there wasn't, we order a bed for 2 we get a twin bed. the swimming pool was nice but a little durty. otherwise the breakfast was nice, a lot of choices! we didn't have lunch or dinner in the hotel !i think it's what we saw in 2 days.
Reviewed September 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Se from South Korea
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location but hygienic problem
Great location and good morning breakfast buffet.
however, do not want to stay there anymore since i found 3-4 cock-roaches there at my room during my 2 night stay.
Reviewed September 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Arup from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location but old rooms
good location
The hotel location is good and the breakfast is very good as well. But the room was very old including the bathroom facility.
Reviewed September 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: