Very good 7.5
Based on 5431 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5431 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

John from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Continue to return
Location
I continue to return to the Manhattan. The staff is pleasant and although the rooms are a bit dated the hotel serves my needs. I come here when I travel alone, with my wife, and with the entire family. The breakfast is nice, but I do not eat unless the cost is included (discounted) as the cost is a bit high. I only eat at restaurant if I am too lazy to go out. The main reason I stay is the location.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

John from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Continue to return
Location
i continue to return primarily due to the location of the hotel. one of the benefits of the hotel is that it is pretty easy to access during busy traffic, if you can direct your taxi driver through the back roads and stay off of sukhumvit. i find that it is a good price for a decent hotel. sure there are better, but i would rather book a known good hotel instead of trying to find a "better" one.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

David from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely hotel in a great position...
Great position, delicious breakfast buffet, friendly staff who all spoke excellent English ( including the maids ) Nicely furnished rooms with a nice style to them, good wi fi reception, and being in a quiet Soi ( Soi 15 ) about 100 meters off the hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit, so fairly quiet at night which made for a good night's sleep. And at around $50.00 per double - NET- through Agoda, this may be just the best value in Bangkok right now. Great swimming pool too.
Just over all a great stay and I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone, families included. ( Also, nice to see there are no 'working girls' traipsing around in the lobby with their tight spandex skirts and ridiculous high heels.)The only thing that would stop me from giving this place a full five stars is the fairly poor choice of TV channels for Westerners- ie No Discovery channel, Nat Geo, HBO etc.. and the beds were a little firmer than I'm used to. But certainly not rock hard either.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Marcus from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Very pleasant hotel in a great location
Location, friendly staff, breakfast
this hotel has seen better days and some aspects of the rooms are looking a little tired. however, it's well placed near sukhumvit, and the staff are very pleasant and offer very good service. the bed in my room was comfortable and huge. breakfast was included in the reasonable price and was pretty good. overall it was a very positives experience. the pool is rather small but ok.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

ARUN from India
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Amazing Hotel with great breakfast
Big Room, Great Staff, Awesome Breakfast
Nice Hotel in a very good location. Has all street shops & malls nearby. Most happening place in Bangkok is Sukhamvit & the hotel is nicely located there. Enjoyed the Thai food in the road side shops - a must for all visitors.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Ram from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good Location
Location, Frendly staff
I was there for 5 days. 2 days in Execuive room and 3 days extended in superior room. Roooms are basically same only diffrence is in Bar use.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
good service and good location
shopping,good food
very satisfy,good food ,good location,friendly hotel staffs
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Jessica from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Clean, spacious room / good location and service
Close to subway, nice pool, clean and nice rooms
I stayed only for one night in the superior room. The hotel was easy to find and close to the subway. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, well-decorated and clean. One problem we encountered was that the toilet stopped flushing in the morning. We called down and while they didn't send someone up immediately, it was fixed after we came back from breakfast (roughly an hour later). We also enjoyed the swimming pool. It was nice to have a pool to relax in in hot and hectic Bangkok! Some interesting nightlife can be found within walking distance, but there is not much to do during the day, so be prepared to take taxis/tuk-tuks/the metro to touristy places.
Reviewed August 08, 2012

Anthony from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Convenient
Close to main road for taxi or Sky Train, easy access to restaurants. Reasonable price.
The Manhattan is an old hotel but has been refurbished. The location is excellent and the hotel facilities are adequate, service is good and it is clean. Value for money.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Ram from India
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great Location
one of the best location and friendly staff, safe
It was very nice stay for two days in executive room and I extended it to superier room for next 3 days. The basic faclities are same only diffrence is free use of in room Bar and snacks( of course lomited). The rooms are redone to certain extend other wise good old hotel. Staff is friendly and I like it becuase of location and safety.
Reviewed August 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: