Very good 7.5
Based on 5422 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5422 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Ric from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great location in central Sukhumvit
Good value for money with free internet.
Have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past as it offers great location, reasonable sized rooms, good security and free internet. Staff can be a bit non-smiley but efficient. Only down side was they have a policy of not providing an iron and ironing boards even on request which is quite strange.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

chris from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2012
ok nothing special. big
clean and frienly for size
poor wifi connection. breakfast finishes at 10;00 which is early hotel ok for price. bit far from anywhere. room service and taxis expensive. but food nice.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
My prefered Hotel in bangkok
Gym
Stayed here more times than I can count over the years For a pretty old hotel it still manages to impress,especially my mate on the door that always appears to be pleased to see me every time.It doesn't feel too tired or dated, instead maintains a classic feel,although the pictures on the site do make it look nicer than in real life. It's clean and tidy and well run. it's always good value.Breakfast here and it was pretty average and depends on the day for the baked beans ! though the service is still excellent. There is a new Gym,and its 200 % better than the last gym(if you can call it a gym). Very little I can fault for a hotel of this price.Back again soon.
Reviewed July 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
My prefered Hotel in bangkok
Gym ,Pool
Booked for my friend Stayed here more times than I can count over the years For a pretty old hotel it still manages to impress,especially my mate on the door that always appears to be pleased to see me every time.It doesn't feel too tired or dated, instead maintains a classic feel,although the pictures on the site do make it look nicer than in real life. It's clean and tidy and well run. it's always good value.Breakfast here and it was pretty average and depends on the day for the baked beans ! though the service is still excellent. There is a new Gym,and its 200 % better than the last gym(if you can call it a gym). Very little I can fault for a hotel of this price.Back again soon.
Reviewed July 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MEN from Cambodia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely and comfortable
I like it
During I stayed my room was falling water from the roof, it might be falling from the AC ,so pls correct it. Anyway every thing OK.
Reviewed July 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great Location, close to main Sukumvit Road
Great location, within easy reach of Skytrain, MRT and local shops/restaurants, etc.
The hotel is a bit dated and undergoing some refurbishment (the water was turned off on a few occasions whilst they replace pipework. Breakfasts not that great (no bacon!). No real lounge area or entertainment to speak of. Basic, and reflected in the price.
Reviewed July 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajwinder from India
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2012
Good Hotel
Good location near Metro, comfortable rooms
Overall stay was good.. Its 50 yr old hotel, so they know how to deal with customers.. One little thing for finicky people...the toilets don't have water jet (if u like).
Reviewed July 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

anthony from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
older building butgood hotel
staff service.
I've stayed at this hotel several times now and will continue to use thier service's.
Reviewed July 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jillian from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel
Not on main drag but very close
Good hotel and a rasonable price for one person.I had only one negative and that was the bed was a bit hard but someone else may like that.Good food,service,clean and easy accsess to the BTS link for shopping and everyone willing to help,pool great.
Reviewed July 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Annabelle from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Lovely Hotel and Great Location
All you need within walking distance
A good hotel where you get your money's worth! Despite being within walking distance of Bangkok's entertainment and shopping, it is a very quiet hotel with a relaxing swimming pool. And if you want to discover other parts of Bangkok, you can also take a short walk to nearby BTS and MRT stations! Enjoy!
Reviewed July 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: