Very good 7.5
Based on 5430 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5430 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
i probably won't return
i liked the swimming pool
this time my room was much smaller. they also wanted 500 baht more if you had a guest
Reviewed October 05, 2011

Sim from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Lovely hotel but facilities isnt good
all is good just facilities are a little run down
My stay there was good and pleasant but the facilities was rather poor. Swimming pool's jacuzzi was not working and the pool was just not cleam properly. Rather disappointed with their facilities, location is rather convenient becaise the hotel is in between the two BTS. hotel receptionist looked like they are about to hit you with a baseball bat, really unfriendly.
Reviewed October 03, 2011

Yuen from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Good location with easy access to nightlife
Security and proximity to BTS
Only that the Bath curtain is dirty and not cleaned at all. Did not check with customers on any special request.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Mark from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in September 2011
Sukhumvit location close to Skytrain
Good location. Nice-sized room.
We have stayed at the Manhattan before. Good to see the hotel still has the friendly staff. But this hotel is letting itself down. The quality of the breakfast has slipped. And I cannot understand the high cost of WiFi at the Manhattan. It is now free in most places - even coffee shops and ice cream parlours. We thought it was a cheap shot and, frankly, a rip-off. Twenty years ago, the Manhattan was a good deal. But, these days, there are better options in the area. Doubt that we will be back.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Ali from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Great location and good hotel
location, staff, late check out
we loved our stay at manhattan. the deluxe room is good sized and the staff is very helpful. the soi on which this hotel is located is very quite and peaceful while all the buzzy night life is just few minutes walk away.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

antony from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
You can't beat this Hotel for value for money
Location, service, price and quality
The rooms sre well furnished with full size bath and proper lighting. The staff are very friendly and helpful. An excellent buffet breakfast is available if you pay a bit more. Its location could not be better. With the sky train and undergound close by.. The only thing negative was "no covered parking for our car and overpriced Wi-fi.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Yosuke from Japan
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Clean!!
good location near main street. the room was clean. no breakfast plan.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Christine from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Good hotel with all basic facilities
Hotel is very central
we have stayed in this hotel many times. we got a warm reception and taken to our rooms very quickly and efficiently. during the night, the hotel opposite had a party on the rooftop. i complained around 00.30 and requested another room for the following night. on approaching the reception desk the following morning, this had already been arranged and we were immediately given a key. if there are at issues at this hotel, they do seem to fix them quickly.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Siew from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Budget room
Friendly receptionists
stayed here for 2 nights. buffet breakfast was good. size of the hotel room was reasonable with the amount of money we paid. however, toilet and the bath was too small. hotel is quite a distance walk to nana bts station and no free tuk tuk service provided by the hotel. would not go back again.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Ng from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Old but located at a great location
Comfortable bed and cosy room
Stayed here for several times when i was in bangkok. This time round I would say that i was very disappointed.
Reviewed September 21, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: