Very good 7.5
Based on 5426 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5426 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Sumant from India
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2010
great hotel, location and rooms
location, room size, breakfast
approach road and signage not prominent, internet was not free
The hotel was warm and inviting and rooms were spacious and well furnished with tea coffee maker and a safe. Quality of breakfast was excellent and the location was great with a five minute walk to Asok sky train station
Reviewed November 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Supaporn from
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Good location
location is good
staff is not so friendly
I want to make comment about the last my visit Nov 19-21,1010. The room that we have is no window the wash basin is out side of the bathroom, it's really unpractical. I leave t he hotel before my husband, have plane to catch. When my husband check out he has to pay extra for the minibar 130 bath which we never take any things from the minibar, any things at all. Its big disappointed.
Reviewed November 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in November 2010
Great location, newly refurbished
Reasonable price, great swimming pool with a deep end, new type digital safe in room
some rooms have no view
This was my fourth stay at the Manhattan. I wouldn't return if I didn't like it. I think it's a good value in the center of all the action.
Reviewed November 24, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
great location but small beds
close to entertainment and mass transit
small beds
generally enjoyed my stay at the manhatten due to it;s ideal location to entertainment and mass transit. beds were small and breakfast buffet could use some improvement
Reviewed November 23, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2010
good service and location
location, service
nil
Firstly the hotel was close to the BTS for easy travel around Bangkok. The hotel staff were accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was a good standard. The room was of a good standard and there was no noise at night. The hotel was good value for money and I would recommend it to others.
Reviewed November 23, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Stefanie from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Good location
Rooms are pretty spacious, with flat screen tv.
Corridors are not very well ventilated
Free breakfast, but selection very limited. For more than 1 people sharing a room, there is only one key given per room. The staff at reception, however, are able to hold the key for you if you need them to. The hotel is relatively close to a lot of the shopping centres but not really of walking distance.
Reviewed November 23, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Don from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
Great value, excellent staff
well trained and friendly staff
rooms somewhat dated
Always a pleasure to stay here. Great friendly staff goes out of their way to smile and meet your needs. Stayed there twice now and will go back again.
Reviewed November 21, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Nick from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2010
Location ideal but hotel getting tired
The location. Breakfast buffett.
hotel getting tired. Reception staff could be better.
As ever on check in they could not provide me with a non smoking room with a king sized bed. Every time I request and every time when I arrive they cannot deliver and I have to compromise. The one thing that really annoyed me again about this hotel is the reception ringing the maids asking them to check the mini bars and other rooms on check out. They simply must coime up with an alternative system. The maids plug in a phone all along the corridoor and the phone starts ringing at 6.30am and then every time someone checks out. I did not book an early call but I always get one atthis hotel!
Reviewed November 21, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Mahtabul from Bangladesh
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010
Great Location, Lovely Hotel
Rooms very neat and clean, well organized lobby and good breakfast and great staff
Internet too expensive, rooms have little bugs, swimming pool was not up to the mark
I had a lovely stay, cannot complain much. Great location, though my first room had these little bugs, but the staff immediately switched me to another room. My only complain is of the over priced internet service. Other than that, a class hotel in a great location in sukhumvit, would like to stay again for sure.
Reviewed November 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Christian from Germany
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2010
Good value, convenient location
Location
Aircon not adjustable
Fantastic location near the Skytrain and Subway. Good rooms and breakfast bar for the price. I've stayed there for about 15 times now and the hotel doesn't disappoint. Family friendly surroundings before 10 pm.
Reviewed November 20, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: